skip to Main Content

Editor's JustHost Review

JustHost has been in the web hosting business since 2008 and was bought by Endurance International Group (EIG) in 2011. If you take a look at their hosting plans they pretty much have the same setup as BlueHost and HostMonster (also under the wing of EIG).

Web Hosting Features

JustHost shared hosting plans come with unmetered space (except for starter), bandwidth, domains (starter only allows for 1 domain), email accounts, databases, FTP accounts and a wide range of free website services. You will receive a free domain name as well as the option to receive your money back anytime if you need to cancel. With unmetered server resources, you will be able to host as many websites as you want. Just make sure that you follow their guidelines on maximum CPU usage, as you are on a shared server.

Reseller Hosting Features

JustHost was a reseller hosting provider years ago but they no longer provide reseller hosting. Instead they recommend another EIG hosting brand. “We exclusively¬†recommend ResellerClub as our partner of choice for your reseller hosting needs.”

Support

The JustHost help center is available 24/7 by live chat, phone or ticket/email. Most people prefer to contact the US based call center by ticket or phone, as it is much easier to get their problems addressed. Apart from the technical help offered by the JustHost team, you can also resort to the online knowledgebase section which has answers to commonly occurring issues. It would be wise to browse the online forum and knowledgebase portal to make sure that your question has not already been answered by JustHost.

Reliability

JustHost has an online server status page that clients can use. This page is accessible through the help center and provides general system alerts as well as information on the status of the server you are on. All you have to do is enter the domain name for your website and the system would provide you with a live report of the server and how it is running. If one of the protocols is offline, this server status report would give you detailed information about its downtime. JustHost has a 99.9% uptime guarantee. Like other EIG hosting companies JustHost has experienced some major downtimes in 2013 and 2014.

Pricing

In today’s web hosting market, JustHost has low prices for unmetered web hosting services starting at $2.95/month. They offer a free domain name and with the option to receive full money back guarantee if you are not satisfied.

JustHost Features

  • Disk Space: Unlimited (except starter plan)
  • Bandwidth: Unlimited
  • Add-on Domains: Unlimited (except starter plan)
  • FTP Accounts: Unlimited
  • Control Panel: cPanel
  • SSH Access (Secure Shell): Yes
  • Money Back Guarantee Period: Anytime
  • 1-Click Script Installs: Yes
  • CGI, Ruby on Rails, Perl, Python, PHP, MySQL
  • Free Domain Name Registration for 1 Year
  • Free Drag and Drop Site Builder
  • Courtesy Site Backups
  • 24/7 Tech Support
  • UPS Power Backup
  • Dual Quad Processor Servers

JustHost Headquarters

Address: JustHost
111 East Broadway
Suite 210
Glendale, CA 91205

Phone: 888-755-7585

JustHost Reviews

Read through our collection of user submitted reviews of JustHost.
Share your JustHost experience by submitting your review.

Read Through Our Popular Hosting Reviews

19 JustHost Customer Reviews in our System as of 12/14/2018

Submitted on October 27th, 2012 by Ashish - A Showcase Of My Abstracts
Has Been With JustHost For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ashish's Review of JustHost:
I have been using Justhost.com's shared hosting for one year and I must admit it is the best one I have encountered to date. Earlier I had my doubts about them but it was all cleared when I spoke with the support staff. So I bought their one and only plan right away. Apart from a couple of times when their server go slow, their service has been good so far with 99.93% uptime the past year.
I recommend it to everyone as a value for money and affordable hosting.
Submitted on October 26th, 2012 by Connor Lynch - Elusion Hosting
Has Been With JustHost For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Connor Lynch's Review of JustHost:
Very Good Hosting Company. I used this company before, but they now have a new live help program, which does not seem to be as fast as the previous one. I have only ever used their phone support once, but their staff are very helpful. I have used Pingdom uptime monitor, and have only had 1 minute downtime in a month. Overall a very good hosting company though.
Submitted on October 21st, 2012 by Adam Busschaert - Marriage mender
Has Been With JustHost For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Adam Busschaert's Review of JustHost:
I have been working with Just host since 2010. I originally choice them because they are so cheap. As I used there features and go more use to the interface, i decided i would never leave them. Now almost 3 years later i have over 4 sites hosted by them and 5 domains. You can always count on their servers. There staff is amazing. Overall this is my favorite host. There are however 2 downsides. For starters the domains are very pricey. If you are going to host an adult site on them think again. At the end of the day 5 out of 5, I would recommend them to anyone.
Submitted on September 28th, 2012 by Kapil - justbusinessadd.com
Has Been With JustHost For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Kapil's Review of JustHost:
Hello! I host my site with JustHost. They provide affordable web hosting with a free domain and have excellent support. Quick to answer phones he was very helpful in solving my issues. Speed is also very good.
Submitted on August 18th, 2012 by Anuj - Download Free Full Movie
Has Been With JustHost For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Anuj's Review of JustHost:
I am satisfied with Just Host.
Submitted on July 19th, 2012 by Bhawana - Latest WP Theme
Has Been With JustHost For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Bhawana's Review of JustHost:

When I was new to the Internet world, I was very confused about how to choose a web host, even though I didn't have a credit card at that time for paying web hosting fees. One of my friends advised me about this web hosting company and I used his credit card for making the payment. That was my first online transaction and on that web hosting account, I now have more than 100 add-ons domains. I selected a premiere web hosting plan and I am using shared web hosting. Thanks to justhost for providing great customer support to me.

Submitted on March 19th, 2012 by Tony - Homewares Giftwares
Has Been With JustHost For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Tony's Review of JustHost:
Unstable, slow, always frequently server down (for minutes) in the middle of the day, made it so hard to maintain the website.
Submitted on March 13th, 2012 by Tiarnan Healy - GagaGlobal
Has Been With JustHost For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Tiarnan Healy's Review of JustHost:
Justhost provides reliable services and offers excellent plans at extremely low prices that is affordable by anyone! I highly recommend them to those who seek quality hosting. Don't miss out! Join the friendly community now!
Submitted on December 7th, 2011 by Seth - eadq.com
Has Been With JustHost For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Seth's Review of JustHost:

Made the mistake of signing for a membership approximately a month ago. Almost from the onset, experienced numerous performance related problems. Despite submission of more than half a dozen trouble tickets, never received any tangible resolution. Problems included connectivity to backend database, inability to access WordPress admin panel, etc. Without notification, Just Host suspended my account for utilization of system resources in excess of 10%, which is highly doubtful. Without attempting to determine if a Denial of Service (DoS) or other cause was to blame, they promptly suspended my account and posted a large banner stating such on both of my websites. While the technical support number is 24/7, quite often actual access to the system occurs from persons in the Ukraine! To those considering JustHost.com, strongly recommend looking elsewhere for a hosting provider.

Submitted on September 3rd, 2011 by Siddharth - Codesms
Has Been With JustHost For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Siddharth's Review of JustHost:
It has been more than an year since I first Started using Justhost. They have very good support. Every time I've had a problem or questions, they solved within 5 minutes. It's a high grade hosting company. The Only Problem I had was regarding the Emailing system. If Someone reports your email sent from a Justhost server as Spam then they block your mailing system. I have purchased a 4 year Package (as it gave me more savings!) I rated them 4/5 for everything, they are good allover!
Submitted on July 13th, 2011 by Liam - CombatFPS
Has Been With JustHost For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Liam's Review of JustHost:
I've been with JustHost for just over two years now, and I must say that they're the most impressive host I've been with so far, especially as far as support goes! I've hosted a variety of websites with them, and although they are an overseller, which turns many people off, they really will let you use as much space as you can! Having about 10GB's worth of game downloads one week wasn't a problem at all with JustHost, they just gritted their teeth and carried on hosting us perfectly!
Submitted on July 8th, 2011 by Shankar - Juran Ring
Has Been With JustHost For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Shankar's Review of JustHost:
What i love most about JustHost is cPanel! Most big hosting companies use their own control panels but JustHost uses cPanel which is much more user friendly than the others.

They offer several features and have good speed. Their support is not that great and there are long waiting periods but the hosting is pretty stable so you hardly need them. Competitively priced JustHost is a good host.
Submitted on June 22nd, 2011 by Matija Aurer - PanFan.us
Has Been With JustHost For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Matija Aurer's Review of JustHost:
Hello! I must say that JustHost is great hosting with uptime that never seems to go down, websites load fast, only down point is the price and no FFMPEG support.
Submitted on June 29th, 2010 by Ardit - Free Domain Name
Has Been With JustHost For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ardit's Review of JustHost:
I have been a Just Host client since October 2009. I am highly satisfied with their service! To be straight forward they give you what they promise! Never had a problem with neither uptime, web-space or bandwidth! I host one of my main websites there, http://earndomain.com and to be honest in all of my time being a client of JustHost, all I can remember is half an hour of off-time. That is probably a record! They are number one in the world in my opinion and I'm going to stick to them till the end of my online career! Regards to all and Just Host! :)
Submitted on June 18th, 2010 by Ashish - Whoops.!n
Has Been With JustHost For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ashish's Review of JustHost:
I am using justhost for about four months and now and i found it the best regarding uptime and loading speed. Moreover, they provide my favourate cpanel control panel, unlimited space and bandwidth and a free domain.
Submitted on June 17th, 2010 by Dexter - SubmitEra
Has Been With JustHost For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Dexter's Review of JustHost:
This is my second host...I am very satisfied with the uptime, support and mainly with cost of their services...one area where I think they need improvement is 'features'...I mean, I am satisfied with the server configurations..but find their control panel features outdated (except few good ones like 'wordpress installation')...it seems to be from 90's and very cumbersome to handle...they need to upgrade it to make it user friendly like other hosting companies provide...JustHost has got a real future!
Submitted on May 7th, 2010 by Alex - crivion.com
Has Been With JustHost For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Alex's Review of JustHost:
Hello, I've been using hostgator earlier and I must say I was extremely satisfied with it (I had to quit because of money lack). Then, I have found justhost along a promotion and I tried it (still using).
Justhost just have a brilliant support, set of features etc. but I'm not satisfied with the downtime of ftp (http still live and other services) which at a fixed hour 2 pm my time gets down for about 5-10 mins -not on a daily basis, just ocassionaly-. That's all, excepting that it's worth 100% if you're not a guy who connects to ftp extremely frequently.
Submitted on April 5th, 2010 by Matija - PanFan
Has Been With JustHost For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Matija's Review of JustHost:
I am Matija and I use JustHost webhosting for over 8 months. I have 2 of 6 websites hosted with JustHost. I am very happy with this hosting provider and will corporate with them in the future.

I recommend this webhosting company.
Submitted on March 1st, 2010 by Liam Hammett - iKorp Networks
Has Been With JustHost For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Liam Hammett's Review of JustHost:
Before I was with JustHost, I was quite an inexperienced webmaster, with only two past hosts (HostGator, and GoDaddy), neither meeting my standards, I decided to venture off. JustHost was the best I've found.

The support was something I saw immediately good. As with any host, I had a few teething problems and needed some help getting used to my account. Waiting no more than two minutes each time on the Live Chat, and you've got a real person talking to you, with loads of experience... How great!

I mainly use my hosting there as a test bed, but do also run some sites there which JustHost suites perfectly for my needs.

Sure JustHost has it's downsides, it's classed as an "overseller" (where as I think that's not true, JustHost is great), registering a domain with them costs £10/$15, and you can't host certain types of domains with them (.cc for example).

My overall verdict is if you want a great general host, tonnes of space, for only £50/$75 every two years, then JustHost is what you want!

Also, I'm soon to try out JustHost Reseller. I'll be sure to give my verdict on that as well when I get it.
Web hosting reviews submitted by users are not the opinion of CastIronHosting.com but of the customer who submitted their review. We are not liable for anything resulting from customers sharing their experiences or opinions on our site. We reserve the right to moderate all review submissions to determine if they are appropriate for posting. JustHost representatives may respond to user reviews by contacting us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Back To Top
×Close search
Search