skip to Main Content

Editor's iPage Review

iPage has been around for well over a decade and is located in Burlington, Ma. They were purchased by Endurance International Group along with many other popular hosting brands. iPage shares a datacenter located in Massachusetts with FatCow. Throughout this iPage hosting review, we will be looking into some of the features, support services, reliability and pricing of their products and services.

Web Hosting Features

In terms of the core web hosting features from iPage hosting, you have unmetered space, bandwidth, domain support and databases. Additionally, you have website builders, script installations, eCommerce solutions, merchant account services and more. With your shared hosting service, you will also be getting a free domain name, free security suite, free marketing credits and more. iPage doesn’t use the most common web hosting control panel, cPanel. The control panel that you manage your account with is iPage’s vDeck, which has their support and billing systems integrated into. For first-time webmasters this might not be an issue, but for seasoned webmasters not having cPanel is an automatic deal breaker.

Web Hosting Support

iPage hosting is really geared towards beginners. They have an online knowledgebase section of their help center that has a ton of information and step by step tutorials about how to get started. With web hosting you never know what can happen with hardware. Servers do crash and hardware equipment does fail, so you should always take into account that anything can happen. In the event that something does happen, you can reach the iPage customer support center with your issue 24/7 by phone, live chat or support ticket. If you find their phone or chat support has a long waiting time you’re better off just submiting a support ticket for help.

Reliability

iPage has mixed feedback from the reviews that have been submitted over the years. The company not only deals with personal website customers, but business professionals as well. When hosting a business website or an eCommerce website, it is crucial that these websites load well and be online at all times. Even the slightest downtime could end up affecting the overall revenue stream of a business. Today, iPage manages over a million websites across its network with customers from over one hundred and fifty countries. From the user reviews submitted below you’ll see loading speed and downtime are the most common complaints.

Pricing

The iPage shared hosting plan only costs $2.25 per month and they have an anytime money back policy, provided that you have a good reason for the cancellation. All accounts are activated instantly and there is no setup fees included in the final price.

iPage Features

  • Disk Space: Unlimited
  • Bandwidth: Unlimited
  • Add-on Domains: Unlimited
  • MySQL Databases: Unlimited
  • FTP Accounts: Unlimited
  • Email Accounts: Unlimited
  • Control Panel: vDeck
  • SSH Access (Secure Shell): No
  • Money Back Guarantee Period: Anytime
  • 1 Click Installs of CMS and Scripts: Yes
  • Green Web Hosting – 100% Wind Powered
  • 24×7 USA Based Phone, Chat and Email Support
  • Free Domain Registration
  • Free Point & Click Site Builder
  • Free Security Suite
  • Free Advertising Credits
  • CGI, Perl, PHP, MySQL
  • Daily NetApp SnapShot Data Backups
  • High Performance Load Balanced Servers

iPage Headquarters

Address: iPage
70 Blanchard Road
Burlington, MA 01803

Phone: 877-472-4399

iPage Reviews

Read through our collection of user submitted reviews of iPage.
Share your iPage experience by submitting your review.

Read Through Our Popular Hosting Reviews

26 iPage Customer Reviews in our System as of 12/14/2018

Submitted on October 25th, 2013 by Ravi Mishra - CS Lovers
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ravi Mishra's Review of iPage:
iPage hosting is one of the cheap hosting providers but their service is not up to the mark. Main negative point in their hosting is their speed, their servers are responding too slow and that affects our websites speed. My Overall experience with ipage hosting is not satisfactory.
Submitted on April 4th, 2013 by speed share - http://speedshare.eu
Has Been With iPage For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
speed share's Review of iPage:
I like iPage because its not so difficult to use.The only problem I faced is while hosting the new domain. Its system is different from basic cpanel so it was a little confusing but after that no problem.
Submitted on November 30th, 2012 by harish - Business Credit Development
Has Been With iPage For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
harish's Review of iPage:
Ipage is a very good web hosting company. I've used their services for the last year and I am very happy to stay with their quality hosting package. They provide quality customer support. Good job ipage.
Submitted on May 25th, 2012 by Sadekur Rahaman - Xenforo
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sadekur Rahaman's Review of iPage:
Hosting quality and price is good, but the control panel is confusing. They don't use cPanel.
Submitted on May 1st, 2012 by Jason - Xenoohost
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Jason's Review of iPage:
I was really excited when I first saw the offer, but than my hopes kinda went down when they want you to pay for a whole year. Which is kinda not in my budget. They don't give you the option to pay monthly. So I was about to exit and an offer popped up saying to pay $3 for 3 months. I bought that, they have a okay service I wouldn't prefer it which is why I'm not using them at the moment anymore. But the site is still hosted by them.
Submitted on May 1st, 2012 by Sadek -
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sadek's Review of iPage:
My experience with iPage hosting is not so good, it has a php memory limit of 32 mb and it's server loads slow. it may be due to the large no. of sites that are hosted on the same server. The lack of cPanel makes tasks hard. The control panel is really confusing.
Submitted on March 22nd, 2012 by Vivek - CyberDigit
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Vivek's Review of iPage:
They promise all things but lack in providing that. iPage hosting at first sight seems best but on using the problems comes one after another in hosting uptime and also many bugs which are not even solved after talking to customer support and thus I would not recommend this site to anyone. Stay out of this hosting !
Submitted on March 22nd, 2012 by parvesh - free wallpapers desktop background
Has Been With iPage For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
parvesh's Review of iPage:
iPage has a great support staff who are willing to go to amazing levels to help you out.
However I find that being a shared host they have some limits which should be revealed BEFORE sales happen. For ex they don't have a cron feature so you cannot schedule tasks.

However with the amount they charge, iPage is a true value for money hosting.
Submitted on March 5th, 2012 by Smartblogz - Africansinrussia
Has Been With iPage For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Smartblogz's Review of iPage:
It took me quite a while (almost 3 months) as a first-timer to settle for a host and after tons of research and reviews, I finally settled on iPage and it was VALUE for MONEY!. You won't get a better deal anywhere else. Of course, I ran into some problems at the very beginning but the ipage support team bent backwards to resolve most of the problems, even those issues that were not really their job. This is highly recommended for first timers. It will be great though if they can make their servers faster as I do experience some slowness and downtime.
Submitted on February 16th, 2012 by Salman Aziz - Jigari - 1 Click Friendship
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Salman Aziz's Review of iPage:
I am fully satisfied with iPage hosting. It is reliable, affordable with every features and the main point is 100% Money Back Guarantee. 5 out of 5 rating from my side.
Submitted on February 15th, 2012 by Prashant - Photosmoke.com
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Prashant's Review of iPage:
I've been using iPage for around 2 months now. I have experienced some downtime a couple of times but for only a few minutes. It didn't hamper me a lot as my website does not receive a lot of traffic. I've had some other problems with their vDeck panel as i was a cPanel user before and haven't ever used it before but their support helped me out quickly and their how to's and all was useful to me. They have their price on the higher side considering they don't provide cPanel. They provide many useful features in their vDeck but cPanel is definitely better. All in all, I am just satisfied with them and will continue with them as long as i don't experience any glitch in their service.
Submitted on January 12th, 2012 by Ashwin Patil - ICYBR
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ashwin Patil's Review of iPage:
Its all messed up out there in the servers of iPage they are worst in the field of hosting my site gets oftentimes down in the night and i cant do barely anything and support is of worst quality and i will never recommend it to anyone.
Submitted on December 17th, 2011 by Casey Ferrara - Casey Ferrara
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Casey Ferrara's Review of iPage:
I was with iPage for less than a month and I was not pleased with them at all. I had multiple occasions where my site went down and there was nothing I could do. The support was helpful but took a while to fix everything. I really wouldn't recommend anyone going with them they just are not worth the price at all.
Submitted on November 29th, 2011 by Preetish - GeoNex
Has Been With iPage For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Preetish's Review of iPage:
Now iPage is value for money hosting. It gives you a reasonable number of features along with some free vouchers for promotion. Overall I'm okay with their service. Their support system is good and responsive. The only thing that puts a negative mark is the slow loading time or maybe connectivity issue which generally creeps into shared hosting. I use the unlimited plan of iPage and so far it has been a smooth ride.
Submitted on October 5th, 2011 by Mohit - Abstract Thoughts
Has Been With iPage For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Mohit's Review of iPage:
Ipage to begin with has been my choice after remarkable amount of market survey. I found them to be one of the only websites offering quality service with consistency. When I first subscribed to iPage I found the plans far more reasonable and economical than other providers. We have been using Ipage for quite a few months now. We initially started out by using a 1month trial account given to us by Ipage and ended up extending our membership for a whole year. Coming to the functionality and service. I found the dashboards and tools provided to be very user friendly and intuitive. Considering I was a novice, installing Wordpress and getting it working was a cake walk. Following which in the past four months I have encountered a down time only once, during which the customer service was prompt and friendly and ensured smooth restoration. One of the best features of Ipage is the transparency in Billing and offers they provide. All in all a very positive experience which prompts me to continue my relationship with Ipage
Submitted on September 26th, 2011 by vishan sirkek - Semual Stokes Charitable Organisation
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
vishan sirkek's Review of iPage:
Hello Everyone

I was looking for a Cheap and reliable Web Host, after searching Google I found ipage. $2.95/Month with Many Powerful Features to start over it was a great deal for me. It has been 2-3 Months with them and believe me i am really satisfied with their service. Their Customer support is really Good ask as many Questions you want and they are ready to help you.

Two things i don't like about them is they don't support cron jobs and uses V-Desk..
Cpanel is much better then V-Desk..

Overall i would Recommend ipage for all those who are looking for cheap and reliable Hosting Company.
Submitted on September 11th, 2011 by Shahaan Shaukat - Wallpaper Dose
Has Been With iPage For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Shahaan Shaukat's Review of iPage:
I have been using iPage for 5 months now. I found them to be the best. Their hosting features are very good and it's very easy to use their control panel. Their support quality is awesome. Overall I would say they are the best.
Submitted on September 3rd, 2011 by Siddharth - bbDKP
Has Been With iPage For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Siddharth's Review of iPage:

I signed up with Fatcow at January 2010.Their site was really attractive which made me give it a try. It was my first hosting experience and I must say it was a big mistake choosing them.

At November 2010 I left FatCow due to their really really slow loading times. it's a real pain! And their support is neither the greatest nor the fastest. Their prices are reasonable though,I don't suggest anyone going with an "unlimited" plan.

I signed up with iPage in March 2011.Their site was really attractive which made me give it a try. It was my third hosting experience, and I must say it was a big mistake choosing them. In August 2011 I left iPage due to their really really slow loading times and very complex control panel. It's a real pain! And their support is neither the greatest nor the fastest. Their prices are reasonable though, I don't suggest anyone going with an "unlimited" plan.
Submitted on August 4th, 2011 by Sandeep - eLaxtro
Has Been With iPage For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sandeep 's Review of iPage:
I have been using their service for last 6 months(approx.) and find it very useful. They provide you with 99.9% uptime and the price is also very affordable at just $3.5 per month. Moreover the customer care service is also excellent. I rate them 5 on 5.
Submitted on July 7th, 2011 by Shankar - Better Learning Institute
Has Been With iPage For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Shankar's Review of iPage:
iPage is a sister site of Fat Cow. It is one of the cheapest hosting I have seen around. But it proves to be pretty bad! It is feature packed but the problem lies in the fact that your site is down half the time. The support is online but has no clue about whats going on and most of the time spend 15mins of your time before opening a ticket. It's a cheap host for those who want to test out or have not so crucial sites
Submitted on June 13th, 2011 by Syed - eLaxtro
Has Been With iPage For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Syed's Review of iPage:
I have been using this web host for the last 3 months. I can only say that this is the best web host I have used to date. Especially the uptime is great and customer support is amazing. Also the monthly fees are so cheap and affordable. I will give 5/5 to iPage. Thanks!
Submitted on October 25th, 2010 by Sandeep Panda - zetiz
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sandeep Panda's Review of iPage:
Update from my previous review. I have been with iPage for last 3 months now. I am quite pleased with the service. They offer 99.9% uptime and I have experienced it. Besides it allows free installations of several scripts. After registering they give loads of free stuff like adwords credit,shopping credit,free site builder etc. The price is just $3.50 per month with unlimited bandwidth and disk space. I give it 5 on 5 now.
Submitted on September 16th, 2010 by Sandeep - zetiz
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sandeep's Review of iPage:
I have been using iPage for last 2 months. I found that the service is quite good and affordable. At just $3.50 per month you get unlimited bandwidth and script installers. Also the uptime and live chat system is impressive. I will give 4 0n 5.
Submitted on June 18th, 2010 by Ashish - Files Pal
Has Been With iPage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ashish's Review of iPage:
iPage is good hosting with better uptime and page loading speed. The only feature i don't like is their control panel and that's possibly because i am used to cpanel. They offer unlimited space and transfer, quick install for my favorite scripts, quick support and ecommerce features are some of the great features.
Submitted on June 8th, 2010 by Kiran - We Indians
Has Been With Ipage For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Kiran's Review of Ipage:
I am with ipage for three months. There uptime is average and they have good support for customers.  But the main problem is their control panel, its confusing and hard to figure out for noobs. They also give some extra goodies, i like that. Overall good host with customer support.
Submitted on June 7th, 2010 by Yousuf Ahmed - Hyip Site review
Has Been With iPage For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Yousuf Ahmed's Review of iPage:
I have 5 different websites hosted on ipage.com. If the question is price, you may choose Ipage. But, i am not happy about their hosting 100%. I like ipage because of price & they provide all unlimited facilities with a free domain for life time. But, I am not happy about the hosting quality. It's not like other high grade hosting companies. If your site gets attacked, they will suspend your site without notification. After the suspension, they will inform you. But, hostgator never does it like this. Other than that ipage.com's price is really reasonable and the quality is not so poor. So, you may choose ipage. Because, the downtime is not high.
Web hosting reviews submitted by users are not the opinion of CastIronHosting.com but of the customer who submitted their review. We are not liable for anything resulting from customers sharing their experiences or opinions on our site. We reserve the right to moderate all review submissions to determine if they are appropriate for posting. iPage representatives may respond to user reviews by contacting us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Back To Top
×Close search
Search