InMotion Hosting Review

InMotion Hosting Special Promo Prices

Business Hosting  $7.99 $4.19/mo
VPS Hosting $44.99 $29.99/mo
Dedicated Servers $219.99 $149.99/mo

Reseller Hosting $27.99 $13.99/mo

 

InMotion Hosting Coupons

InMotion Hosting coupons DO NOT exist. Promotional rates are the highest InMotion Hosting discount available.

Activate InMotion Promo Pricing

Editor's InMotion Hosting Review

Since its opening in 2001, InMotion Hosting has been a leader in business class web hosting for both small and medium sized businesses. However, their services don’t just stop there, as they also offer web hosting for smaller websites as well. Among their shared hosting services, InMotion offers dedicated servers, VPS hosting and custom web design. Their high performance equipment and expertise makes them a reliable choice for many people’s web hosting needs. Throughout this InMotion hosting review, we will be taking a look at some of the features, products and services the company offers. Switching web hosts is quite seamless with InMotion, as they take care of everything for you. All you have to do is give them the green light and sit back.

Shared Hosting Features

InMotion Hosting Best Business HostingWhen it comes to web hosting, shared hosting services takes up the greater proportion of the industry. Shared hosting is not only the most cost effective web hosting method, but it’s much less of a hassle for the everyday website owner. InMotion Hosting makes your web hosting experience simpler by taking care of everything for you. As part of their business class web hosting service, you get to choose from three distinct packages that all include solid state drives (SSD). The Launch plan from InMotion allows you to host up to 2 sites and comes along with 2 databases and a free domain name for the first year. Under all their shared hosting plans, the disk space and bandwidth are unmetered. Additionally, InMotion understands that daily backups are important for the needs of their clients, so they have included that free of charge. If you need to host more sites on one single account, you could consider the Power Plan, which lets you host up to 6 sites with 50 MySQL databases and the Pro Plan which allows you to host unlimited sites with unlimited MySQL databases.

VPS Hosting Features

InMotion Hosting Best VPS HostingInMotion hosting delivers performance based virtual private servers that give you the level of control you would get with your own dedicated server. As for the VPS plans from InMotion hosting, you are free to install any software you like, as it is treated like your own system. The complete hardware system is virtualized, meaning you can restart or make changes without affecting others on the same dedicated server. InMotion hosting has three VPS plans for you to choose from, as they all come with different limitations for storage, bandwidth, RAM and IP addresses. All InMotion VPS plans are managed, come with SSD drives, and have a full cPanel and WHM license. The most popular VPS plan at InMotion is the VPS-2000S which offers you 6GB RAM, 130GB space, 3,000GB bandwidth, 2 IP addresses and regular backups every 24 hours. You could surely add additional hardware features to the VPS, taking into account the additional cost it may entail.

Dedicated Server Hosting Features

If you’re looking for a hosting solution that gives you speed, reliability and security; then you should definitely look into what InMotion Hosting dedicated servers can offer you. With experienced technical staff available around the clock, InMotion has become a leader in dedicated servers for both business and personal clients. From as low as two hundred dollars a month, you can get dedicated servers with up to 8GB of RAM, 1TB space and 10TB of data transfer. All servers come with full cPanel and WHM license to make things easier for the server administrator. The InMotion servers are all managed, which obviously give you peace of mind.

InMotion Hosting Support

InMotion Hosting has its own support center that has a toll free number and live chat system for 24/7 support. Whether you`re having problems at the middle of the night or middle of the day, you can easily get in touch with the InMotion support team. However, the company prefers that you always look into the online FAQ section before making a phone call, as the most important issues will be addressed in the FAQ section. InMotion also offers a series of tutorials to do certain things such as adding new databases, configuring new email accounts and creating backups. If you`ve got some time, you may want to check out the online community forum that is run by a number of moderators and website owners.

Reliability and Uptime

When having another company host your websites, it is important to know what uptime they can provide. Uptime is a crucial aspect of web hosting, as it could really hurt business websites in a fairly negative manner. InMotion has maintained an average of 99.98% uptime. Tons of people host eCommerce based websites with InMotion, and the company knows how important it is for sites to be online. The good thing is that the company has its own datacenters and server technicians who are onsite at all times. If the servers do have issues, they are usually up and running within minutes, due to the large number of hardware options they have available.

Value for Money

InMotion understands that people are trying to save money and it is one of the reasons why they are slashing prices with promotions on shared hosting, dedicated servers and VPS plans. As for the shared hosting services, the launch plan is $4.19/month, power plan is $5.39/month and the pro plan is $11.39/month. The VPS-2000S plan we quoted in this InMotion hosting review is on sale for only $24.49/month, but they do have more cost effective VPS options starting at only $14.99/month. When you compare pricing among other web hosting companies, you’ll find that InMotion Hosting is quite competitive for its shared hosting services especially considering their high level of reliability, speed and performance.

InMotion Hosting Plans

InMotion Hosting Shared Plans:
Launch
Power
Pro

Monthly Price:

$7.99 $4.19
$9.99 $5.39
$19.99 $11.39
SSD Disk Space:
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
Bandwidth:
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
Domains Allowed on 1 Account:
2
6
Unlimited
Sub Domains:
25
100
Unlimited
MySQL Databases:
2
50
Unlimited
Email Accounts:
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
Free Domain Registration:
Included
Included
Included
Data Backups:
Free
Free
Free
Free Advertising Credits:
$275 $300 $300
  • Free SSD Hard Drives
  • Exclusive Max Speed Zones (your email & website can run up to 6x faster)
  • 1-Click Installs of Over 310 Applications/Scripts
  • Premium Free Site Builder With Over 500 Themes
  • Green Data Centers
  • 24/7 USA Support
  • 90 Day Full Money Back Guarantee

InMotion Hosting 47% Off Promo

InMotion Hosting VPS Plans:
VPS-1000S
VPS-2000S
VPS-3000S

Monthly Promo Price:

$44.99 $29.99
$84.99 $49.99
$154.99 $74.99
Dedicated RAM: 4GB  6GB  8GB
SSD – Raid 6 Fault Tolerant Disk Space:
60GB
130GB
200GB
Monthly Premium Transfer:
2,000GB
3,000GB
4,000GB
Domains Allowed on 1 Account:
Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Dedicated IP Addresses:
2
2 3
Full cPanel License: Free Free Free
Data Backups:
Every 24 – 36 Hours Every 24 – 36 Hours Every 24 – 36 Hours
  • Free SSD Drives
  • Max Speed Zones Enabled
  • Multiple Data Centers
  • CentOS 6 and Enterprise Class Linux
  • Reseller Access with WHM
  • SSH Access
  • Reboot Access
  • 24/7 USA Phone and Email Support
  • VPS plans come with a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee

InMotion Hosting VPS Promo Pricing

InMotion Hosting Dedicated Servers:
Essential
Advanced
Elite

Monthly Promo Price:

$219.99 $149.99
$249.99 $199.99
$329.99 $259.99
RAM: 2GB  4GB  8GB
Disk Space:
2x160GB
500GB
2x500GB RAID
Monthly Data Transfer:
4TB
6TB
8TB
CPU:
Intel Core E2220 Intel Xeon E3-1220 Intel Xeon E3-1230v2
CPU Speed: 2.4GHz 3.1GHz Turbo 3.3GHz Turbo
Full cPanel License: Free Free Free
Setup Fee:
$99 Free $99 Free $99 Free
  • 2 hour Hardware Replacement Guarantee
  • 99.999% Uptime Guarantee
  • Root Access
  • Individual Custom Firewall
  • CentOS6 and Enterprise Class Linux
  • 24/7 USA Support
  • 30 Day Full Money Back Guarantee

InMotion Hosting Dedicated Server Promo Pricing

InMotion Hosting Reseller Plans:
R-1000
R-2000
R-3000

Monthly Promo Price:

$27.99 $13.99
$39.99 $19.99
$54.99 $27.49
SSD Disk Space:
80GB
120GB
160GB
Bandwidth:
800GB
1,200GB
1,600GB
Domains Allowed:
Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Dedicated IP Address:
Free Free Free
Full cPanel License: Free Free Free
cPanel Transfers:
Free Free Free
WHMCS Billing Software:
Free Free Free
eNom Domain Reseller Account:
Free Free Free
  • Softaculous Auto Installer
  • Private Nameservers
  • Create Unlimited cPanel Accounts
  • Custom cPanel Branding
  • Create Custom Hosting Packages
  • DNS Clustering
  • Green Data Centers
  • 24/7 USA Support
  • 90 Day Money Back Guarantee

InMotion Hosting Reseller Hosting Promo Pricing

InMotion Hosting Headquarters

Address: InMotion Hosting
6100 Center Drive, Suite 1190
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Phone: 888-321-4678

InMotion Hosting Reviews

Read through our collection of user submitted reviews of InMotion Hosting.
Share your InMotion Hosting experience by submitting your review.

InMotion Hosting Average Customer Ratings

Overall Rating: 90.00%
Uptime: 93.63%
Reliability: 92.73%
Support: 91.81%
Features: 85.45%
Value: 89.09%

*Percentages are based on a scale of 1 to 5 star ratings.

Read Through Our Popular Hosting Reviews

22 InMotion Hosting Customer Reviews in our System as of 03/21/2017

Submitted on July 9th, 2014 by Steve -
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Steve's Review of InMotion Hosting:
I've had a great experience with InMotion so far. To be honest it's the 3rd host I have tried so far and the best in my opinion as I have been let down by other web hosts in the past. Had a few issues early on but overall a great host - Highly recommended!
Submitted on March 19th, 2012 by Bryan Hill - Bryan Hill Entertainment Inc.
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Bryan Hill's Review of InMotion Hosting:
Glad I switched to you guys.
Submitted on March 17th, 2012 by Jae Paek -
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Jae Paek's Review of InMotion Hosting:
I think it is a great service.  The only problem I had was that it does not support the programming languages that I mainly use (Python, Ruby), and it didn't seem to have a SSH connection support.
Submitted on March 16th, 2012 by michael Kelly - Logikel Legal Solutions
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
michael Kelly's Review of InMotion Hosting:
I am quite satisfied with the service.
Submitted on March 16th, 2012 by James Donaldson - Soap Dish Diva
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
James Donaldson's Review of InMotion Hosting:
I am new to building websites and working online. The 24/7 Technical Support has been with me every step of the way.  This has been an EXCELLENT experience thus far, and I am looking forward to continuing to see what I can learn along the way.
Submitted on March 15th, 2012 by Luana Layton - IN THE WINE COUNTRY
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Luana Layton's Review of InMotion Hosting:
Support guys reply promptly.
Submitted on March 15th, 2012 by Jenna - Friends of Cahillite Football
Has Been With Inmotion Hosting For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Jenna's Review of Inmotion Hosting:
Helpful, but unfortunately there was no solution to what I wanted done on my eshop.
Submitted on March 15th, 2012 by Earl Hartlen - Earl Hartlen Photography
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Earl Hartlen's Review of InMotion Hosting :
If you're similar to me, then maybe you too lack what there is to know about properly setting up a website. Not the sharpest knife in the drawer, I decided to get assistance and have never regretted InMotion Hosting. I can not say enough superlatives about how great they are and my clients often speak about how professional and easy to navigate the website is. If you're looking for the best, then go no further. The features are incredible, especially the guestbook for comments and leads. Absolutely awesome!
Submitted on March 15th, 2012 by James McDaniel - Singing Wind
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
James McDaniel's Review of InMotion Hosting:
Very excellent service with gap filling ability. Rare, and hard to find help.
Submitted on March 14th, 2012 by Vicky Griffitts Runyon - griffitts.net
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Vicky Griffitts Runyon's Review of InMotion Hosting:
All interactions I have had with InMotion have been positive ones. From the help that I had setting up the webpage many years ago to the most recent which was a double charge on the charge account everyone has been helpful, kind and considerate. You should be very proud of your support staff.
Submitted on March 14th, 2012 by Susan Branch Smith - Basecamp Productions
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Susan Branch Smith's Review of InMotion Hosting:
With In Motion Hosting I get nearly instantaneous assistance with every call, email, or online chat. A lot of us make the mistake of selecting a host based solely on price — forgetting for a moment to see whether the host offers a phone number, actually answers it, or even provides consistent support. I've been there, and I'm glad to say that I've found In Motion. I host about 30 clients' web sites at the time of this writing, and am extremely satisfied.
Submitted on March 14th, 2012 by Kirt Blattenberger - RF Cafe
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Kirt Blattenberger's Review of InMotion Hosting:
InMotionHosting's reliability has been excellent for the nearly two years that I have been with them. After floundering from ISP to ISP for many years, it is nice to not have the worries anymore. Of course, this is the first time I have been on a virtual  private server (VPS), so that might also have something to do with the good experience.
Submitted on March 14th, 2012 by Judy Werren - Arbor Vita
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Judy Werren's Review of InMotion Hosting:
The individual we spoke with was very professional and extremely helpful.
Submitted on March 13th, 2012 by Greg Stahl - Griswold and cast iron collectibles
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Greg Stahl's Review of InMotion Hosting:
I've had many hosts over the last 15 years and Inmotionhosting is BY FAR the best company that I have had.  Great service, great help, and always there when you need them. A++++ company.  I highly recommend them
Submitted on March 13th, 2012 by David MacDonald - CanAdapt Solutions Inc.
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
David MacDonald's Review of InMotion Hosting:
So far so good. Telephone assistance excellent so far.
Submitted on March 13th, 2012 by Daniel Horne - Fat Bellied Laughing Buddha
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Daniel Horne's Review of InMotion Hosting:
I have been with IMH for 6 years. During that time I have tried a number of the other "so called" best hosting choice. I've done this without canceling my IMH account, and the more I learn about ISPs the more I'm glad IMH is mine.
Submitted on March 12th, 2012 by Josh - Findersville
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Josh's Review of InMotion Hosting:
Great, Helpful Service
Submitted on September 8th, 2011 by Danny - Singles Registrar
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Danny's Review of InMotion Hosting:

I had been hosting with different hosting companies over the years and for the most part I had good success with most of them, but one always stood out from the others, inmotionhosting.com 

As you can see, by this review, I am not earning any money by posting this here, I am just posting here to help others that “like me in the past” have a hard time deciding who or where to host your website.

Most reviews out there are simply there because the reviewer makes money from you clicking on a link associated with your review! I am not here to make money from this review, I am here to help those that currently are, or have been in my situation at one time or another. I will try to make this short.

For 4-5 years now I have been hosting with inmotionhosting.com, for the most part they have served me very well. The main key to their success is their customer support, WOW is all I can say! In Aug 2011 I had made up my mind that I wanted more than they had to offer “mistake on my part” but let me explain.  

I was in the process of designing a more intricate website and I thought that I would need more then what they “posted” they were offering so I set out to find a hosting provider that would allow me to do a bit more than what was being offered!

After going through the messy “less than honest” reviews posted out there by money hungry internet geeks looking for referral bucks, and spending precious time emailing many hosting providers with my many questions in order to prevent me from making a mistake by signing up with a hosting provider that will have me shaking my head at every turn in the road.  

Disappointed with what I was finding out there, I finally thought why not ask my current hosting provider inmotionhosting.com! Hey, it was that simple, I had many conversations and many email communications with their customer support and guess what? They could accomplish everything that I sent their way, many changes needed to be made to my server that were let’s say “out of the norm” and they had no issues with that.

Very professional people you will be dealing with here, second to none. So I hope I did not boar you with my babbling on about this but, hey this is the result – http://singlesregistrar.com 

Everything is running fine and please do not second guess yourself.  CHECK OUT IMOTIONHOSTING.COM

Submitted on July 12th, 2011 by Kevin Ariel - Kevin Ariel
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Kevin Ariel's Review of InMotion Hosting:
I have used several web hosts before. InMotionHosting is by far one of the best performance hosts I've ever used (I took their power plan). They have perfect 100% up time for more than 3 months, the speed is great, their support has also help me a lot.

Although the price is little overpriced, they didn't provide advanced DNS editor and postgresql for my cPanel, but overall, they are great! I highly recommend them for everybody who needs reliable business hosting. I can't say enough positive things about the company and the people working there.
Submitted on July 9th, 2011 by Shankar - Masonary Supply
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Shankar's Review of InMotion Hosting:
InMotion hosting offers the best support ever! I have been with several hosts but the technical support staff of InMotion are very knowledgeable and helpful. They go out of the way to even fix issues that are caused by mistakes on my side. The features might be a little lacking and the prices a bit higher compared to other hosts. They restrict the number of domains on most plans but for this seems to mean much better performance for everyone!
Submitted on November 3rd, 2010 by Rodney Evoniuk - BCS Computer STore
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Rodney Evoniuk's Review of InMotion Hosting:
Inmotion hosting is no more than a fraud . Four months have passed and thousands of dollars have been lost due to incompetence and rude people who could care less about your website.  Over four months ago I paid Inmotion to create a Business Class Web Site. To date I have yet to see a working website. I started off by selecting a style of page and then was given a completion date. To date there is not one single feature on the site I asked for. Nothing on the site is how I envisioned. Better yet every deadline was missed and after four plus months of paying these people I still do not have a working website. Calls are never returned and unless you get the programmer on the phone who is assigned your account nothing gets done.  Save your money find someone else to build your website.


InMotionHosting.com Representative Response

Dear Rodney,

I understand you were not completely satisfied your web design from InMotion Hosting. Our client's satisfaction is our number one priority and we take these matters very seriously. I have reviewed the notes in your account and notice all your issues have been worked through and completed. Your website is launched and online with a full e-commerce store. If you ever have any additional issues please contact your Account Manager to get those addressed immediately.

Sincerely,

Jeff Bishop
InMotion Hosting
Web Design 888-321-4678, x3
Submitted on May 23rd, 2010 by Rob McKinnon - Graphicalinsight
Has Been With InMotion Hosting For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Rob McKinnon's Review of InMotion Hosting:
Inmotion Hosting has been my fave host since 2005. I have used many web hosts bc I am a web developer. Many times I have had to choose the new hosting plan for the client..

At times I have found a better deal, and have decided to go with someone other than InMotion for hosting some sites... When this rarity has occurred I couldn't have been more displeased with the performance of other hosts. Compared to Inmotion Hosting I have encountered Horrible Problems.....

Please avoid FastDomain, ReadyHost, Host Monster, DreamHost,Homestead, and Daily Razor if you are trying to host a PHP Website. I have found that none compare with the quality of Inmotion...
Web hosting reviews submitted by users are not the opinion of CastIronHosting.com but of the customer who submitted their review. We are not liable for anything resulting from customers sharing their experiences or opinions on our site. We reserve the right to moderate all review submissions to determine if they are appropriate for posting. InMotion Hosting representatives may respond to user reviews by contacting us.