skip to Main Content

HostGator Review

HostGator provides Shared, Reseller, Virtual Private Server (VPS) and Dedicated Server Hosting Solutions.

Editor's HostGator Review

When it comes down to web hosting services, HostGator has been in the spotlight for a number of years. This is primarily due to the large amount of marketing efforts both the company and its affiliates use. Throughout this HostGator review, we will be taking a look at some of the services and features offered by HostGator, such as their shared, reseller, VPS and dedicated server hosting services. Also we will touch on the fact that HostGator was purchased by Endurance International Group and how that has impacted the company.

Shared Hosting Features

HostGator offers three basic shared hosting plans, starting with the Hatchling Plan. All the shared hosting plans from HostGator include unlimited space and bandwidth, with the primary difference being the number of websites you can host. For those looking to host a single website, you could go along with the Hatchling plan, which only allows support for one domain. If you wish to host an unlimited number of websites, you should look into the Baby Plan, which offers you unmetered resources with unlimited domain support. The last shared hosting plan gives you the same features as a the Baby Plan, but you will also get a free toll free number along with a private SSL and IP address.

Reseller Hosting Features

The most basic reseller plan from HostGator gives you 50GB of space, 500GB of data transfer and support for an unlimited number of domains. There are five reseller plans offered by HostGator, with the last one offering you 160GB space, 1200GB bandwidth and support for an unlimited number of websites. All other server resources such as sub-domains, emails, databases and ftp accounts remain unmetered.

VPS Hosting Features

Depending on what it is that you are looking for, you could choose from a VPS that offers 768MB RAM along with 30GB disk space and 500GB bandwidth. Additionally, you will have the option of choosing between cPanel and Plesk. The lower VPS plans that offer a meagre 10GB space, 250GB bandwidth with a 0.57GHz CPU are only available with Virtuozzo. There are eight different VPS plans available from HostGator, with the last plan offering up to 4GB of RAM, 198GB storage and 2700GB of bandwidth. Again all these plans come with unmetered resources such as email, databases, ftp accounts and more.

Dedicated Server Features

Whether you’re looking into Linux dedicated servers or Windows dedicated servers; HostGator offers both. Linux remains to be one of the most sought out platform for servers, which come with a free cPanel license. The basic dedicated server comes with 2GB RAM, double 250GB HDD, 10TB bandwidth and 5 dedicated IPs. All servers are Intel Xeon Quad Core packed with the most versatile hardware equipment in the industry. For someone looking to start a medium sized site that requires a bit of CPU power, you could go with either the Basic or Standard dedicated server plan from HostGator. Pricing for both Linux and Windows servers remain the same with a promotional offering for the first month of your contract.

Reliability

For over a decade, HostGator has been one of the most recommended web hosting companies on the Internet. Which is why in 2012 Endurance International Group (EIG) purchased HostGator. Since they were taken over by EIG millions of webmasters from small bloggers to large businesses still host with them. However there are a fair share of customers that have been leaving them complaining about a decline in reliability. There have been several major downtimes/outages in 2013 and 2014. Most notably on 08/02/13, 12/31/13, 04/16/14, 05/19/14 and 10/29/14. In the past if you were looking for a reliable web hosting company that could keep your websites online 24/7, then HostGator was an definitive choice. There are mixed opinions on HostGator depending on who you talk to. One thing that is for sure is that they are a different company today then they were before 2012.

Support

Before HostGator was purchased by EIG they had a solid support staff that responded to requests in a timely manner. There have been numerous reports over the past year of long waiting periods for live chat sessions and support tickets taking as long as a week to even receive a reply back. It’s really a shame because HostGator had an excellent support team where your questions would get answered pretty much immediately. It might be that EIG is under staffing their support department these days. Hopefully, sooner than later, they will realize that HostGator and their other hosting brands need more resources in this department.

Value for Money

The shared hosting plans start at only $3.96/month while the reseller plans start at $19.96/month. Pricing for the HostGator VPS and dedicated servers are quite competitive as well. For the most part, the value for money of the HostGator products and services is priced very competitively for what they provide in their hosting plans.

HostGator Hosting Plans

HostGator Shared Hosting Plans:HatchlingBabyBusiness
Monthly Price:$4.95$7.95$12.95
Disk Space:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Domains Allowed:1UnlimitedUnlimited
Bandwidth:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Sub Domains:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
MySQL Databases:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Email Accounts:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Toll Free Number:ExtraExtraFree
Dedicated IP:ExtraExtraFree
Private SSL:ExtraExtraFree
  • CGI, Ruby, Perl, PHP, MySQL
  • Free Site Builder
  • 4,500 Free Website Templates
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • 24×7 Quality Support
  • Green Web Hosting (Purchases Certified Renewable Energy Credits)
  • Automatic Backups: Yes
  • 1 Click Script Installs: Yes
  • Google Adwords Credit: $100
  • Control Panel: cPanel
  • SSH Access (Secure Shell): Yes
  • Money Back Guarantee Period: 45 Days
HostGator Reseller Plans:AluminumCopperSilverGoldDiamond
Monthly Price:$24.95$34.95$49.95$74.95$99.95
Disk Space:50GB80GB120GB160GB200GB
Bandwidth:500GB700GB1,000GB1,200GB1,400GB
  • Unlimited Domains
  • Unlimited Sub-Domains
  • Unlimited Email Accounts
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases
  • Unlimited FTP Accounts
  • 24/7/365 Support
  • Green Web Hosting
  • 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Create Unlimited cPanel Accounts
  • Private Nameservers
  • Custom cPanel Branding
  • WHMCS or WHM Client Account Management System
  • Domain Reseller Account
  • Free Website Builder Software For Your Clients
  • 4,500 Website Templates
  • More than 400 Brand-able Video Tutorials For Your Clients
HostGator VPS Plans:Snappy 500Snappy 1000Snappy 2000Snappy 4000Snappy 8000
Monthly Price:$19.95$49.95$89.95$129.95$159.95
Disk Space:25GB60GB120GB165GB240GB
Bandwidth:500GB1TB1.5TB2TB3TB
CPU:0.5 Core1 Core2 Cores2 Cores4 Cores
RAM:512MB1GB2GB4GB8GB
Managed:Semi-ManagedFully ManagedFully ManagedFully ManagedFully Managed
Control Panel:Virtuozzo (VZ) OnlycPanelcPanelcPanelcPanel
IP Address:22222
  • Unlimited Domains
  • Unlimited Sub-Domains
  • Unlimited Email Accounts
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases
  • Unlimited FTP Accounts
  • 24/7/365 Support
  • Green Web Hosting
  • 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Private Nameservers
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access
  • Secured VPS with free IPTables Firewall
  • WHM Client Account Management System
  • Domain Reseller Account
  • Free Website Builder with 4,500 Website Templates
  • 52 Auto-Install Scripts
HostGator Dedicated Servers:Basic Dedicated ServerStandard Dedicated ServerElite Dedicated ServerPro Dedicated Server
Monthly Price:$174$219$279$374
Disk Space:500GB RAID-11,000GB RAID-11,000GB RAID-11,000GB RAID-1
Bandwidth:10TB15TB20TB25TB
CPU:Intel Xeon Dual Core, 2.3GHzIntel Xeon Quad Core, 2.5GHzIntel Xeon Quad Core, 2.5GHzIntel Xeon Quad Core, 3.3GHz
RAM:4GB4GB8GB16GB
Uplink:100 Mbps250 Mbps500 Mbps1 Gbps
Dedicated IP Addresses:2345

HostGator Linux Dedicated Servers

  • cPanel with WHM Control Panel
  • Fully Managed
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access
  • Fully Redundant Network
  • Free WHMCS or WHM
  • Unlimited Domains
  • Unlimited Sub-Domains
  • Unlimited Email Accounts
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases
  • Unlimited FTP Accounts
  • 24/7/365 Support

HostGator Windows Dedicated Servers

  • Parallels Plesk Control Panel
  • Fully Managed
  • Windows Server 2008 R2 with remote desktop
  • IIS Web Server, MSSQL, Mysql, FTP Server, DNS Server
  • Unlimited Microsoft SQL and MySQL Databases
  • PHP, Perl, Python, SSI, ASP, ASP.NET 2.0, ASP.NET 3.5, ASP.NET 4.0
  • SmarterBundle Professional
  • Unlimited Email Accounts
  • Enom Domain Name Reseller Account
  • Fully Redundant Network
  • 24/7/365 Support

HostGator Headquarters

Address: HostGator.com, LLC
5005 Mitchelldale
Suite #100
Houston, TX 77092

Phone: 866-964-2867

HostGator Reviews

Read through our collection of user submitted reviews of HostGator.
Share your HostGator experience by submitting your review.

Read Through Our Popular Hosting Reviews

122 HostGator Customer Reviews in our System as of 12/14/2018

Submitted on June 4th, 2014 by James - Shaver News
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
James 's Review of HostGator:
Hostgator has done it again. Still pleased with there service but uptime isn't as good as it once was. Support is outstanding and on every occasion they have been helpful and given the correct solution - although waiting times at least 20 minutes! Overall a great hosting company!
Submitted on January 24th, 2014 by John - allcandycrush
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
John's Review of HostGator:
Just switched hosts from a dedicated server to a shared hosting package with hostgator and have to say I'm VERY impressed. Support is always great with online chat and response times for email support is also pretty good. For the price I can't think of any other host that can match. Highly recommended!
Submitted on October 31st, 2013 by Kushal Rajanwal - Free Computer Tips
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Kushal Rajanwal's Review of HostGator:
Excellent support and resolve every problem in quick time. I recently shifted my domain and will like to continue with them for a long time.
Submitted on October 29th, 2013 by Prince Shubham - PagalWorld.Asia
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Prince Shubham's Review of HostGator:
I've been using hostgator for the last two months and I am very happy with using hostgator :)
Submitted on September 18th, 2013 by Owais - Free lance blogging
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Owais's Review of HostGator:
I have used hostgator for a good amount of time that I can write an informative review of the hosting company . However the only thing I regret about the host is that at the time of buying I didn't use a coupon. However I managed to get it cheap. The nice thing about them is they offer great value for money. It offers features for a understandable price that no other host can. The next thing that comes in mind about hostgator is its awesome support. The guys at the support department are great. It was awesome chatting with them and they helped me step by step. Hostgator offers great reliability and uptime. It is very stable hosting and I never had the server slowing or crashing. If you are new to hosts and have never purchased hosting before or have no knowledge about it, then Hostgator will help you. It has a very easy to use cpanel which even a noob can use. That's all I have to say. Hostgator is best for starters. Its affordable, reliable and offers lot of features.
Submitted on September 16th, 2013 by Gautham - App for PC
Has Been With Hostgator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Gautham's Review of Hostgator:
I have used Hostgator for numerous other blogs and web sites in the past, I have had no single issue except bandwidth exceed problem. It's all the TOS, you can't use more than a percentage of the CPU's resources. It was my fault, my site was receiving huge spike of traffic, then i switched to hostgator VPS, It has perfect uptime.
Submitted on August 26th, 2013 by Nisoma-Web Ltd. - Cleaners in Sutton
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Nisoma-Web Ltd.'s Review of HostGator:
Me and my company "Nisoma Ltd." have been clients on various hosting for our different sites and can say that HostGator is one of our favourite hosting providers due to their high quality and low cost. And yes - as they promise they deliver 99% Up Time Hosting services. Even if something goes down - they are always ready to support you or fix it for you on time. The only bad thing is the time that you have to wait on the phone to get in touch with them - lots of support calls every minute...
Submitted on August 13th, 2013 by Himadri Subrah Saha - Tech n Techie
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Himadri Subrah Saha's Review of HostGator:
Hostgator is just awesome! I've been with Hostgator for more than a year and their hosting service is great. Their customer support is very good. They are always with you if any problem arises. You can chat with the customer agent any time you want because they are always on-line. Also their uptime is almost 100%. I never experienced any downtime after using services from them. As a customer of Hostgator I feel always very safe and secure. The Hostgator billing system is also user friendly and you do not need to handle a lot of hassle.
Submitted on June 28th, 2013 by Vrajesh - Vraj Tech
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Vrajesh's Review of HostGator:
I have been a hostgator customer for 5 months using the baby plan. I am happy with the uptime. Hostgator gives cpanel which I find very easy to use. Hostgator has just one minor problem its support ticket reply time, sometimes it takes 24 hours to resolve, the best way for quick reply is to use live chat function. Other then that overall I am happy with hostgator.
Submitted on June 26th, 2013 by Alex Hughes - Tustin Ranch Homes
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Alex Hughes's Review of HostGator:

I have been a happy customer of HostGator for many years. I have never had any problems with uptime. Their customer service and live chat support is great. If I have any problems it is always resolved promptly. Their cpanel interface is very easy to use and is always improving. They are a large company so they have great offers from other services that you will find helpful. I highly recommend HostGator for you hosting needs.

Submitted on June 21st, 2013 by Naser - Tech Audible
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Naser's Review of HostGator:
I am using HostGator for a month and I am really satisfied with the support and services. Most of my doubts and problems have been solved on time. During the first week, I had uptime problems with the server and my site wasn't accessible but as soon as I contacted support about it, they changed my server and resolved the issue. The live chat representatives are highly experienced at their job and they are friendly. I would give it a 4/5.
Submitted on June 7th, 2013 by Sagar Trapasia - Tech Productivity
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sagar Trapasia's Review of HostGator:

HostGator is one of the best hosting service providers with really good customer service and reliability. Although it may not be the cheapest in the industry, but as we know, we get what we pay for. The uptime has been satisfactory compared to its other rivals. Initially, I was disappointed due to 2 or 3 downtimes in a month, but lately, the past several months, there have been very infrequent downtimes. The cpanel is loaded with proper accessories and functionality to maintain your websites. Their customer service is also highly supportive. Never once has my account been compromised nor have I been cheated with billing (hidden charges).

Submitted on May 30th, 2013 by Jason Dale - Ostomyland
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Jason Dale's Review of HostGator:
I'm a new customer of Hostgator and after a week I still have no working account. My paypal payment went missing, and the account was not created. When I contacted them they wanted me to pay for another account first and then they'd refund my paypal purchase, so I said no as I had no guarantees the same problem wouldn't occur. The "Snr Billing Representative" activated my account for me. A couple hours later before I'd had chance to start working on my account it was locked with my identification needed confirming. They wanted a passport scan, or driving license scan and a copy of the credit card I paid with. Well, I paid with Paypal direct from my bank account. This is all very suspect to me and I've lost trust in them. So far it's four days since I sent my last request for my account to be activated as my Paypal account is fully verified so there's no need for them to verify me again. There's no doubt the features offered for the price is excellent, and I've heard many good things about Hostgator from webmaster friends of mine. However, my experience is far from satisfactory. It's one week since I purchased the account and I still cannot log into cPanel or the billing console and there's no reply to my email. NOT A HAPPY BUNNY. Buyer beware is my advice.
Submitted on May 12th, 2013 by Fahme Razip - segalanyasukan
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Fahme Razip's Review of HostGator:
I am dealing with sports news, sports video, sports pictures daily. My websites need to be updates daily for my viewers. Dealing with all the scores, news updates really required me to find a very reliable hosting provider that won't give me a hard time. I read a review here saying Hostgator is a reliable hosting, and I wanted to try it. So I asked many question with Hostgator Support, and they assisted me with all the answers I needed. I am so glad I bought their hosting plan, and it has been almost a year now, and i am intending to continue hosting with them for a few more years.
Submitted on April 14th, 2013 by kashish - all about cheap cabinets
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
kashish's Review of HostGator:
I have the baby plan which I find very easy to maintain and a good deal for a low price. Their support system is very good, everytime I've contacted them they have giving a solution very professionally. One executive even gave me a discount on my paid bills. I am glad I have hostgator hosting and happy with their services, highly recommended.
Submitted on April 2nd, 2013 by Ryan McNeil - Glocast Packaging
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ryan McNeil's Review of HostGator:
I've only been with HostGator for about a month, but they have seriously outdone themselves. By far, one of the most reputable and reliable web hosting companies in the market. I've switched around from other companies in the past, but I think I've found my new favorite web hosting company.
Submitted on March 16th, 2013 by Isaac - Out Of Control Videos
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Isaac's Review of HostGator:

Host Gator's webhosting is amazing, low cost, high speed and they have fantastic uptime. They may say '99.99%' uptime but this is more than likely 100%, as at no time have I ever had my site go down. Their customer service is also great with the live chat feature being the highlight, no bots - real people. Host Gator also provides many payment methods, like PayPal which are easy to set up and forget - so they auto pay monthly. Even their small Hatchling plan is fantastic with unlimited bandwidth!!

Submitted on March 16th, 2013 by Darren Thompson - A Purple Patch
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Darren Thompson's Review of HostGator:
Hostgator is the first host that I have used and I am highly doubtful that I will be using any other. Pricing was highly affordable and the signup was quick. I opted for the Hatchling plan, although now have plans to upgrade to reseller hosting, the ease of use of the administrative control panel being one motivating factor.

Hostgator staff are prompt and helpful. When first attempting to configure the services for my domain I had made an error of some form, and a Wordpress installation was showing as installed via Fantastico but was not accessible. This was resolved within fifteen minutes and my fault explained clearly and concisely.

The billing department seems to be extremely lenient. My memory can be like a sieve sometimes and I often lose track of the date, resulting in hosting payments a day or three late. Not once have I received any contact from Hostgator concerning this.

For a fantastic host with affordable prices and unbeatable service I'd recommend Hostgator to anyone. I cannot comment for there higher end services, yet the shared hosting that I subscribe to is fantastic!
Submitted on February 26th, 2013 by Craig Med - How to Control Acne
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Craig Med's Review of HostGator:
HostGator is hands down the best web hosting company I've come across. Although their prices aren't the cheapest on the market, their customer service is unbeatable. If I ever have a question or concern, I open up the live chat and speak to their customer support within minutes. Not only do they answer all my questions, but they're very polite and friendly people. I will continue to use them for all of my web hosting needs. I highly recommend using HostGator!
Submitted on February 20th, 2013 by Steven Darcy - WatchMUFC
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Steven Darcy's Review of HostGator:
I moved to hostgator because my previous host changed there pricing plan and made it no longer affordable for me to stay with them.

I picked hostgator because they had a good name and were a big company.

Right from the start they helped me out. I accessed live chat and they took me through the process and guided me as to what package would suit me most.

Once I had bought the package I submitted my website transfer to them and they took care of the entire website transfer from my old host to my new host free of charge. I left them transfer it overnight and when I woke up it was all transferred for me.

Since the transfer I have never had any trouble with hostgator apart from setting up my email account which they again guided me through the process of how to set it up in live chat.

I have found hostgater the perfect hosting company and at the current time I have no plans to ever change hosting company again.
Submitted on February 19th, 2013 by Dylan Didiano - Ultra Unboxing
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Dylan Didiano's Review of HostGator:
I've been with Host Gator for almost two years now and so far I've had an amazing service with them. Their prices are reasonable considering their great customer service. If there is any problems with my websites they are always there to help me fix them. If I need help installing something or a page is producing an error, they are there. Host Gator is a great company and I will stick with them as long as they keep offering me amazing service!
Submitted on February 11th, 2013 by Frank - Flower Tattoos for Girls
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Frank's Review of HostGator:
My experience with HostGator is very good. They have a wide variety of packages for you to choose from. The thing that is great that they are relatively cheap. Their customer support is unbelievably helpful, no matter how big or small the problem is they are always prepared to help. They have an easy online website builder so no matter if your a beginner or someone more advanced this is the thing for you. I have been with HostGator for more than 4 years now and will never change because I know I am working with the best.
Submitted on February 6th, 2013 by Subash Chandra Poudel - Science and Technology
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Subash Chandra Poudel's Review of HostGator:
I have been with hostgator now for over two years and I have never had even a single problem till now. Previous to using hostgator I have used almost all of the popular web hosts, and I find hostgator the best among them. Hostgator's web hosting plans are a true value for the money we pay. Thanks to the hostgator system of load detection and automatic stopping of websites that take too much load in the server I have never had downtime or slow loading site. The only thing I don't like about hostgator is it provides the free adwords voucher only if we are from US or Canada; all other features and services of hostgator are of the best quality.
Submitted on February 3rd, 2013 by Wasis Haryo Sasoko - Any To Web
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Wasis Haryo Sasoko's Review of HostGator:
I have been with hostgator for 1 year now. I have a reseller account and I can safely say that it is a great experience. Unlike any other host, which will usually just suspend your account in case some nasty script got into your webhost, the customer service will just clean and delete the nasty script without you ever needing to tell them. These guys really know what they are doing and I am recommending them to anyone out there.
Submitted on January 26th, 2013 by Dhiraj Barnwal - Tech O Trick
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Dhiraj Barnwal's Review of HostGator:
Well HostGator is one of the best hosting companies available online but there support is not so good. I have contacted them twice regarding one issue but they never reply and I don't know why. Features provided are more than enough to work for a blog. Cost is a little more than others but still it is one of the best hosting.
Submitted on January 16th, 2013 by Doug Andrade - 360HIGHLIGHTS
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Doug Andrade's Review of HostGator:
HostGator has satisfied everyone of my needs. I love this hosting company and would never change even if I were payed. I have never experience any downtime and the support is always there when I have any questions. Overall I give Host Gator a solid five out of five.
Submitted on November 30th, 2012 by jay parker - Millers Catering
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
jay parker's Review of HostGator:
Expensive for shared hosting, $10 a month. Uptime is great, the site is never down, support is pretty good, never had a bad experience with them. Features offered for shared hosting is not good. I needed ffmpeg on one of my sites and they did not offer it and would not install it for a shared host. I had to get separate hosting for the ffmpeg site. Other than features and price it is good.
Submitted on November 22nd, 2012 by Jerlene - lifescircle.net
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Jerlene's Review of HostGator:
Honestly, Host Gator is the best host I've come across. I've tried several different web hosting companies, well over a dozen, and none of them came close to Host Gator. Host Gator has awesome support and features for a very reasonable price. Also, I have never experienced any downtime. My site was down once, due to a problem that I was having on my end, and Host Gator swiftly got it all fixed. Never had any problems with Host Gator and I have nothing but good things to say about them. I highly recommend Host Gator!
Submitted on November 14th, 2012 by Sathishkumar - Innoppl
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sathishkumar's Review of HostGator:
I've been using Hostgator and Bluehost for the past 3 years. I know Hostgator and Bluehost both are the best shared hosts. But Hostgator has a lot of advantages in the following areas: It allows the monthly payment for a flat fee low ($5.00). But Bluehost is much greater load ($30.00) for the cost of installing a monthly contract. If you prefer a monthly contract, Hostgator is a better option. Hostgator offers much better support compared to bluehost as well. Bluehost support is just okay, while Hostgator is willing to go that extra mile for you.
Submitted on October 29th, 2012 by Anupam Agrawal - Property in sale
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Anupam Agrawal's Review of HostGator:
I have been using hostgator.sg for a month now and they are very good, the only flaw that I feel is with their support. I have now decided to change hosting just because of this reason. Their price is not appropriate as I have seen other hosting with less price and providing more features and customer support. Overall I will rate them 3 out of five. Their uptime is really good and I will give 5 out of 5 for that.
Thank you
Submitted on October 20th, 2012 by Francis - Perx
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Francis's Review of HostGator:
It's been more than six months that I have hosted several websites on HostGator. I recently hosted my websites on another web hosting provider. The old host was good, but then I encountered a few down times which they fixed quickly. One thing that I like with HostGator is scalability. I started with shared web hosting and I'm soon planning to upgrade to VPS or dedicated. The upgrade option is one thing that made me transfer my hosting to HostGator.

HostGator even made my sites relatively faster compared to my old web host. I host several of my sites on one HostGator account and as of this moment, I haven't encountered any issues. I highly recommend HostGator in many of my how-to build website tutorials.
Submitted on October 18th, 2012 by buy cheap cigarettes - buy cheap cigarettes
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
buy cheap cigarettes's Review of HostGator:
I have been with Hostgator for almost 6 months now and they never cease to amaze me. The support is out of this world, I have used both the live chat and the support ticket process and both times my problems were solved immediately. When ever I had an issue, their support staff would fix it right then and there, and then they would explain to me what happened. As for pricing, for the price I pay a month to them I can't complain. Especially when you consider everything they offer and absolutely no downtime. The options that they have on their Cpanel just blows the competition away and if I can't do it myself, they will gladly do it for me with no complaints. I recommend Hostgator to all my customers who need a webhost, or if they are on a webhost that sucks. I recently had a client change to hostgator from another host because my php code wouldn't work on the other hosting companies software.
Submitted on September 22nd, 2012 by Anita - Site Analytics
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Anita's Review of HostGator:
I've been with Hostgator now for over 4 years and I'm more than satisfied with their service. If there ever was a problem, which has been rare, their customer support promptly took care of it. I like the ease of use of their cpanel and extra features, their 24/7 accessible customer service and that I know my sites are in good hands under their hosting. I've tried a couple other hosts before with dissatisfaction and I'm glad I found Hostgator.
Submitted on September 21st, 2012 by Widyan Arifin - Widyan Personal Blog
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Widyan Arifin's Review of HostGator:
I run 20 domains with blogs at HostGator. I think HostGator is the best hosting company because I never have any problems with my sites. All my blogs run very smoothly without any obstacles. I recommend hostgator because their price is not too expensive compared to the quality and service provided.
Submitted on September 15th, 2012 by Matt Smith - Android Digit
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Matt Smith's Review of HostGator:
I run 4 tech blogs and all my blogs are hosted on Hostgator and to be honest HostGator is one of best hosts I've ever used! I've used 3 hosts since 2008 but HostGator is the best among all of them. They have the best support system which is available 24x7 and their staff is very supportive. Whenever I need any help they are there to solve my issue. I've never faced downtime in last year which is the best thing about them. Also no hidden charges and usage limits.
Submitted on September 15th, 2012 by Rob M - Best Hosting Services
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Rob M's Review of HostGator:
I've only been using HostGator for a few months but so far, its been awesome. Absolutely no downtime has occurred so far. It also has all the features I need, and then some. Support is great but could be better (sometimes I have to wait a long time before someone responds to my question on the telephone or the live chat). Other than that, it is an awesome host.
Submitted on September 2nd, 2012 by Ted Danson - The Kardashian Family
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ted Danson's Review of HostGator:
I have been with over a dozen hosts since around 2000. Hostgator is by far more superior than the others I have had a chance to deal with. Not only is their price great, but their performance, and customer service is superb. I have had a few issues with a couple of wordpress installs eating up processor resources. Hostgator let me know while being professional as can be and also provided me the tools and steps needed to resolve the issue and get my site running silky smooth again. I am a Hostgator fan for life. 
Submitted on July 27th, 2012 by Elroy - Buddhist trends
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Elroy's Review of HostGator:
This is the best hosting company in the world. I have been with them for 4 year and in all of this time there has never been a problem. I would never move to another company. I have used other companies and I have to say that none of them were any good.
Submitted on July 20th, 2012 by Bhawana - All-Inclusive Travel Caribbean
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Bhawana's Review of HostGator:

I am using more than 5 web hosting companies but Hostgator.com is my favorite web host. I have 10 accounts with this company. I am from India and planning to start a web hosting company and I am sure that I will go for Hostgator.com reselling.

Hostgator.com is the best company and I am very happy with their services.
Submitted on July 18th, 2012 by Mark Porter - web-share
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Mark Porter's Review of HostGator:
Was little worried to start with as I had some verification issues but once that was overcome via live chat ( was very helpful ) all has been great... and the value is second to none in my opinion.
Submitted on July 17th, 2012 by Amit kumar singh - TechZack
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Amit kumar singh's Review of HostGator:
The best hosting I've had up till now, after moving through lots of web hosts I tried hostgator, can't find any better alternative. Best part is its support, which is unbeatable. The only thing I think they should add is cheap domain names. I have to hold the domain on one provider for a cheaper price. But so far for the last few months, the service and customer support has been great.
Submitted on June 20th, 2012 by Chris - Best Hosting
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Chris's Review of HostGator:
After trying four other hosting services in the past, I finally settled with Hostgator. The others all had good points but either became much slower when trying to update my sites, had features that were not compatible with other services and not as easy to use, raised their prices substantially, or their tech support became worse and worse. Hostgator has hosted a number of my sites for a few years now and I have never had a problem with any of their services getting worse. I constantly sing the praises of the Hostgator tech staff, especially after they have patiently taken me through any problems I, as a non-technical user, might have. I am more than pleased that I found their hosting service.
Submitted on June 16th, 2012 by Mark - Classified Ads INc
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Mark's Review of HostGator:
They are not the cheapest but by far the best support of any host I have found. They provide support 24/7 and are always very helpful when you have technical questions. I also use Hostgator's affiliate program some and I always have gotten paid so I would recommend them.
Submitted on May 30th, 2012 by Neckar Unrivaled - NeckarUnrivaled.com
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Neckar Unrivaled's Review of HostGator:
Today's review is gonna be about Hostgator, web hosting that I have used in the past for my old blog and Majin Planet. So you might want to know some basics about web hosting. The first thing I want to tell you, is there is no such thing as 'unlimited' anything when it comes to hard drive space and bandwidth. This is something that many web hosting now claim to offer. Mostly in terms of shared hosting, I want to stress this I'm speaking about their shared hosting given that is what I was using.

I want to also point out right off the bat that I'm giving Hostgator a good review, I think that for what they offer they do stand far above the others and would recommend them to anyone. As you can tell I have banner's up for their hosting, but that's not to say they don't have their flaws, like anything as you as the customer looking for hosting can decide.

"Hostgator is a privately owned web hosting company founded in 2002. According to Hostgator official claims, they provide hosting service for more than 1,000,000 websites and lead in hosting reseller accounts with over 20,000 resellers."

The biggest feature for any web hosting comes down to quality of their support. My current hosting, Hawkhosting offer really quality support and what's more is I never EVER have any issues. The main reason I ran into any sort of issue with Hostgator was you can guess, Majin Planet and simply keeping the site online due to traffic.

So what's so special about Hostgator?
  • Reliable server with guaranteed 99.9% uptime
  • Host unlimited domain
  • Unlimited MySQL and POP3 email account
  • Room to grow
  • Environment Friendly
You think for the price tags of their servers, there is no way you could really host unlimited like that. Also 99.9% uptime is pretty much just a tag all hosting company have. Because the truth is, if the servers go down, they are down. In any given time frame, within a year's time if you try to count how many times your server went down, counting downtime they do, installing new software, reboots, etc is it really 99% uptime? I'll leave that one for you to decided.

In the end, all of this is just being picky and you want start a blog, you don't want use blogger. Having more control over your content, what you have and the service is far more than anything. That is why I recommend using hosting, even if its cheap hosting. They have a ton of Promotions giveaways and codes, more than any hosting I've seen in my early days with DellHost.

Hostgator is a really good host, they give you what you pay for, if your website is small, growing and your just starting out. If your someone who needs something with more power, your likely not looking for shared hosting. They do offer their own servers at a cost but I can't speak on that. What I will tell the reason I left was due to my website out grew them. You might say they have room to grow, they do but I outgrew shared hosting and I was not willing to pay 200+ a month for a web server when I didn't feel just in doing so.
Submitted on May 26th, 2012 by Sadek - Blogging tips and tricks
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sadek's Review of HostGator:
Hostgator hosting (shared) is great, have a php memory limit of 256 mb and it's servers are very fast. (saying this from my own experience) They are one of the best hosting. There are a few others but it's quiet good and cheap too.
Submitted on May 14th, 2012 by Tarum - The DSLR Photographer
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Tarum's Review of HostGator:
I have 3 sites hosted with HostGator, it's been a little over one year now and it could not be better. Absolutely no down time, even with lots of visitors at the same time there is no lag or server problems.

Prices are quite affordable and with a coupon, you get the package even lower. I have the Baby plan, which is the best option if you plan on hosting more than 1 site, as you can have unlimited domains, bandwidth and files!

Features are great, but I have used just a few (Wordpress install and some SEO guides). Their Live Chat and Ticket support are great.

HostGator is one of the best because they know how to help their customers, and give them the best servers possible.
Submitted on May 9th, 2012 by cheap cigarettes - cheap cigarettes
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
cheap cigarettes's Review of HostGator:
I have 3 sites and all of them are with Hostgator and I must say I'm impressed. They are of a few companies that truly provide unlimited bandwidth, storage and transfer.  My sites have about a thousand visitors a day each and my site has been working flawlessly thanks to Hostgator's servers. Also there customer service is fantastic. They have a live chat which means they will sort out all of the problems you have within minutes. Hostgator is the best hosting provider by  far!
Submitted on April 30th, 2012 by Best Restaurants In Austin Tx - Best Restaurants In Austin Tx
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Best Restaurants In Austin Tx's Review of HostGator:
I have never experienced a moment´s problems with hostgator. I have a large number of sites with them and their service is second to none.
Submitted on April 21st, 2012 by Arghya - Audio Car Sound
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Arghya's Review of HostGator:
Cheap webhost, although the uptime is a bit of a problem, customer support tech take much time to fix the problems.
Submitted on April 12th, 2012 by Jeff Fowler - R/C How-to's
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Jeff Fowler's Review of HostGator:
I have used several different web hosting companies for various projects, from dedicated servers to budget hosting. I use HostGator for all of my personal projects, and have no reason at all to switch at this moment. They have all of the features and programs that the more expensive hosting companies and plans do, but at a much better price. The hosting includes pretty much every program and feature that I'll ever need. It includes various shopping carts, forums, social networks, and a ton of other things. The support has been good, the service has been solid. Overall, I'm a very satisfied customer. If you are looking for budget webhosting, you're sure to get your money's worth at HostGator.
Submitted on April 11th, 2012 by Vlad - Website Reviews
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Vlad's Review of HostGator:
HostGator is just amazing, it has anything you would need of a host. First I was undecided if to buy or not because of the spicy price but I managed to buy it on Black Friday for 50% off and I can tell that it's my best spent money on the Internet. The uptime is unbelievable and it beats my ex-host (bluehost). Support is great, although I didn't need their help too much they are very prompt and know how to solve your problems (unlike bluehost). My overall impression is that they have excellent services but they could drop a little the spicy prices.
Submitted on April 6th, 2012 by Sameer - GMAT Prep MBA Essays ISB
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sameer's Review of HostGator:
Our site was hosted by another company for a few months when we first launched our website. However, due to reliability issues we moved to Hostgator for shared hosting.
The loading time for the site is a little slow as our readers are in a different continent.
The uptime, reliability and performance on Hostgator has been very good. The best part has been the service. Hostgator service representatives are prompt and very helpful in providing assistance, even if the request might not be directly within their scope of responsibilities.

Overall, pretty happy with Hostgator. I'd recommend this for anyone who is starting small and plans to include multiple sites later.
Submitted on March 28th, 2012 by mark warnar - My stuff
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
mark warnar's Review of HostGator:
Over the years With HG, I've had shared hosting, reseller hosting, and VPS level 3. Now I only have a reseller account. Support tickets are always answered in a timely manner. My only issue with the ticket support system is that different techs update the ticket and don't usually seem to read everything from the beginning.
I had to close my VPS account because I realized that I needed more memory than level 3 provides and couldn't afford to move up to the next level. I run lots of WordPress sites, which are resource-intensive, even with WP Super Cache installed. If HG offered "a la carte" upgrades, what a wonderful day that would be!
In closing, one last thought....HG your support is the best I've ever dealt with. If you change your policy and allow VPS owners to upgrade certain resources I'll come back for VPS service in a second!
Submitted on March 21st, 2012 by Ashwin - CyberDigit
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ashwin's Review of HostGator:
Hostgator is the best hosting company in the business. It has all one needs to host a website and a perfect solution for big business owners but i would not recommend it to those who are making a start and don't have enough money, as the cost of the features in hostgator is much more, it would make a huge hole in your pockets by using hostgator at start.
Submitted on March 15th, 2012 by Sol - Hotte Deals
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sol's Review of HostGator:
Host gator was a popular name when searching for which web host to go with. My experience with them has been both good and bad. On the good side, they offer everything they advertise in their custom cPanel theme. I host my custom CMS and it works just fine. The downside is the customer support and complaints that the pages do not load fast enough. The issues I have faced with them have been minor and they get resolved by themselves even without contacting support but the fact that pages load slowly or cause downtime is a point of concern. I will stay with them for now since everything else seems to be as good as I can ask!
Submitted on March 12th, 2012 by usman - Giza web solutions
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
usman's Review of HostGator:
Well I have been using Hostgator for the past 3 months. It's slickly smooth and I don't have any complaints just that since I'm a newbie I think their cpanel is quite complicated to understand. For noobs they should make it more easy to understand. Support system is great they respond quickly. Pricing and plans are affordable I recommend hostgator as the best hosting company to host small websites and blogs. Hope this is helpful.

- Usman Siddiqi
Submitted on February 19th, 2012 by Prashant -
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Prashant's Review of HostGator:
I've used Hostgator for more than one year and I can say that hostgator is the best host I've ever used. This was my first web host so I wanted a host that was good and had an extremely good support department offering 24x7 live chat support and hostgator helped me anytime I wanted. I hardly experienced any downtime with them and therefore no issues with downtime. They have good reliable servers and very good knowledge base to help new users. One thing that goes against them is their price. They have fairly expensive hosting than other web hosts. If you are new to hosting, go for hostgator because of their support, otherwise there are many other hosts offering the same level of services for better prices.
Submitted on February 9th, 2012 by Nitin Sharma - Telecom Blog
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Nitin Sharma's Review of HostGator:
I have several of my websites hosted on Hostgator. I am currently using their Baby Plan for hosting all of my websites. The hosting service provided by Hostgator is great and till now I have not got any problems relating to uptime or reliability. Before using hostgator I was using another hosting provider, which used to flag me constantly for over usage of resources. As I found out later, this was because of the fact that the old provider was using low performance machines as servers. This not the case with hostgator.

Another thing that I wanted to share was that last month I had some problem with my credit card and could not pay for the hosting. So all I had to do was call customer support and they very happily gave me 7 more days (from the time they deactivate your account for nonpayment) to get my issue resolve and pay for the hosting.

Overall, I think hostgator is providing a value for money service and I will continue using it as my hosting provider.
Submitted on February 8th, 2012 by Shole - Shole Company
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Shole's Review of HostGator:
I had a lot of reasons to change from my old host to Hostgator. First of all was that my old host got slow and constantly had downtime. My head was blown away with rage when my site was getting a lot of errors because the host wasn't paying attention to what was happening to the server. I changed to Hostgator and things are getting better every day. I got a coupon code and had ordered a hosting package for very cheap. I love it and the support is clearly better then my old host. My site is now fast and I will stick with this web host as I hope to make my site huge on the Internet and for a huge site you need a good host and that is Hostgator.
Submitted on January 31st, 2012 by Steven (silverf0x) - SILVERF0X
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Steven (silverf0x)'s Review of HostGator:
November 2011, my previous host went down and gave me no support. I lost all of my site and off course the revenue.
I decided to host my site with hostgator. After I made my payment, login to the cpanel, and begin to build all my site, I was really surprised. The host is very fast, stable and gives so many features that save me time. Honestly, HostGator is the most expensive hosting that I've ever used. But I'm satisfied with it and this is the best decision that I have ever made in my online business.
Submitted on January 13th, 2012 by Morten - sonography schools
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Morten's Review of HostGator:
I have tried several webhost providers over the years, but none have come close to hostgator. They are flexible, have great customer support. Setting up a new site with hostgator takes no more than 10 minutes when using fantastico and installing wordpress. Literally no waiting time for them to set it up, it's all up in a few minutes. Cannot recommend hostgator warmly enough :-)
Submitted on December 18th, 2011 by Casey Ferrara - Casey Ferrara
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Casey Ferrara's Review of HostGator:
I was with HostGator for about a month before I stopped using them. The whole time I was using them I didn't have too many problems with them. The support was pretty good and fast, plus I never really had downtime. The only thing I didn't like about them was the price, it was way to high for me. That is why I stopped using them.
Submitted on December 11th, 2011 by Elroy fernandes - dande gardens
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Elroy fernandes's Review of HostGator:
I have been with HostGator for 3 years and in all my time with them I've been happy for most of the time. The support is very good and the tools that come in cPanel are the best around. They used to charge me a late fee for my monthly payment and most of the time my payments are later but they have stopped late fees. Hostgator is not that expansive and it has to be one of the best hosting companies in the market.
Submitted on December 7th, 2011 by Shubham Kumar - DigitalUD.com
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Shubham Kumar's Review of HostGator:
Hostgator is simply one of the best web hosting providers available at the moment. That is the only reason I have been with them for more than 2 years. Customer support is great and for a low a price I get several features in the Admin panel. The most important thing is uptime. I guess in 2 years I faced only one downtime and that too was just 5 mins or less.
Submitted on October 13th, 2011 by Paul Schaverien - Earning Made Easy 4 You
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Paul Schaverien's Review of HostGator:
In the time I have been with Hostgator I have made some real big mistakes with my site, but all it took was a quick session on their live support and all the issues that I had caused were sorted.

Their reliability is legendary, support first class and their rates extremely competitive.
I would have no hesitation in recommending hostgator to a friend, let alone another businessman. In all my dealings with them I have never had cause to complain about their service.

Their up-time is virtually 100% and they are wholly upfront about any problems, or potential problems which may occur because of their servers being worked on.
All round I think they are a fine company to do business with.
Submitted on October 12th, 2011 by Christine - PMS Relief
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Christine's Review of HostGator:
I was recommended this web host by a friend who told me they have very good support. In fact I have absolutely no technical knowledge and yet I have managed to get a few sites hosted there. The support staff is indeed very good and the live chat staff answers your queries very promptly. When I submitted a ticket, the longest waiting time was a few hours. They will even transfer your sites from one host to another if you give them the login details so its very easy for the customer. Although there are cheaper hosts, this host is worth it because besides having a very easy control panel and excellent support staff, as long as I have been with them, there has never been any downtime that I know of. I would recommend this service to others especially those who like me had no idea where and how to start.
Submitted on October 6th, 2011 by Bradly Spicer - Cheapseo4u
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Bradly Spicer's Review of HostGator:
Host Gator really does excel with it's service, I host multiple sites with HostGator and with a slim budget I've never had a better experience. Regarding support, they are probably the best I've used. If your a week off payment (Due to work) they can push your deadline! It's pretty unique and helpful I must say. Going with the value, What more can I say? When you purchase they chuck loads of unnecessary products into the basket, but with a few clicks you can go from $70 to $5. It's a business what more can you expect them to do.
Submitted on September 21st, 2011 by Scott - www.snortpiggy.com
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Scott's Review of HostGator:
I have been using hostgator to host my humor site Snortpiggy.com. I must admit that I am only somewhat satisfied with service and support this company has been shown. I find there servers are somewhat slower than other hosts and when you need support, email takes a while. I haven't had to use the call center, mainly I have tried to avoid using it. While hostgator hasn't been poor enough to force me to switch hosting companies, I wouldn't use this company if I were to re-signup today. I also don't think the value is all that great either.
Submitted on September 11th, 2011 by Andrei - Free ebooks
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Andrei's Review of HostGator:
I started using Hostgator about half a year ago and they are amazing. The prices are also amazing, they are not the cheapest but for the service you receive it works out to be dirt cheap. Their server has never been down and is always fast. Like many other hosting companies they provide unlimited bandwidth usage and storage space but when they say unlimited, it really is unlimited, my site currently has nearly 1 TB of information and that's totally fine with them. Another great thing about HostGator is there live chat support, you don't have to wait ages for them to connect to you and they answer very fast, also if for example you don't know how to create a sub folder or anything else, they can do this for you, they even help you to install third party software to your site! They also provide you with a $100 adwords voucher with any package and many other free software, like forums, shopping carts, wordpress, loads of free templates and much more! Hostgator is by far the best hosting provider that i have ever used.
Submitted on September 5th, 2011 by Siddharth - Acute Coronary Syndrome
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Siddharth's Review of HostGator:
The best thing about HostGator hosting, in my opinion, is their stellar support!! . Live chat is the most helpful method to get questions answered quickly and effectively. The other important thing for me is that they help me when I mess things up on my sites, previous hosts I used just answered 'You messed it up, you solve the problem" Hostgator support just takes a deep breath and gets me out of my self-inflicted problems. I have been using Hostgator since 2010 for multiple sites (shared hosting) and can say that I never regretted it for one minute to have made the switch. Highly recommended!
Submitted on September 4th, 2011 by Michael - Minor Wealth
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Michael's Review of HostGator:
I've been with Host Gator for about 9 months and not once have I regretted it! Host Gator is an incredible company. They have 24/7 chat support who really know their stuff. I have had to use the chat support numerous times and not once have a met anyone unfriendly or disgruntled. Even when I'm bored and talk in the third person they manage to keep their cool. I don't think I could do that! Only once has my site ever gone done, and in a few hours is was back up and running. The price for shared hosting is a bit steeper than some other companies, but I don't want to go with anyone but the best.
Submitted on August 19th, 2011 by Monica - Lifeguard Swimsuits
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Monica's Review of HostGator:
If it was possible I would give Hostgator´s support a 10 out of 5. Over the years I have been with various web hosts until having finally found my home on the Internet with Hostgator. I started out with their hatchling plan where you can have a single domain plus both unlimited bandwidth and server space. But within not even a month I expanded to their baby plan which basically offers the same yet allows for unlimited domains. Their hosting comes with cpanel and offers the fast installer Fantastico, free emails, on-site cart scripts and pretty much every modern feature you can possibly think of . Setting up a wordpress site is done in the blink of an eye. Whenever I had an issue, be it technical or financial, and contacted their support I never had to wait longer than 1 minute in line. It is the kind of support that takes things I felt overwhelmed with into their hands and did it for me. Their tech suport is nothing short of supreme. Once or twice we hit an issue the direct customer tech service could not sort out on the spot and they assigned the task to their "behind the scene" wizzes. Within the hour I got contacted and informed that the issue had been looked at and got resolved. Another feature I like about hostgator is the fast loading time of my sites :-)
Submitted on August 13th, 2011 by Atinder - Atinder's Portfolio
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Atinder's Review of HostGator:
Using HostGator for more than three months and I find them to be the best web hosting service I've ever used.
Really impressed by their support and uptime.
Submitted on August 11th, 2011 by Prashant Dhamija - Make Money Online
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Prashant Dhamija's Review of HostGator:
I've used Hostgator for approximately 1 year now and I am extremely satisfied with this host. This host has given me almost no problems in uptime and support. I've had a couple of problems with uptime but only for a few minutes. What I like about them is the fact that they really have a nice support system including 24x7 live chat support. They have helped me with all problems including problems caused by me as well. There hosting is quite reliable too. Though they have excellent support and service, I think there price is a little too high as compared to other web hosts offering the same services. IMHO, Overall, this company is excellent but for persons on tight pockets might not like it much.
Submitted on August 11th, 2011 by Gabriel V. - Flipperjob
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Gabriel V.'s Review of HostGator:
I have been using their services for one month now. They have very good support. Every time I've had a problem or questions, they answered me within 5 minutes. Of course, you pay maybe a little higher than some other places but the quality of their hosting package is awesome. I recommend their services to everyone who needs web hosting. I will use their services for a long time! I rated them 5/5 for everything, they are too good!
Submitted on August 4th, 2011 by Lalit - Carports Kits
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Lalit's Review of HostGator:
The webhosting company Hostgator provides the best services to its customers. It is quick, fast and reliable and the major benefits of this hosting company is that it is almost 99.99% uptime.
Submitted on July 30th, 2011 by Suyash Jain - softwareontips.info
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Suyash Jain's Review of HostGator:
It is a good hosting company and has a good customer care response.
Submitted on July 29th, 2011 by vineet - Dominate Niche Marketing
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
vineet's Review of HostGator:
I have been with hostgator for the past month. Till now I have had no issues at all. Their customer support is excellent. Whenever you face any issues, you go to their 24X7 customer support and you can do a live chat with them. They are there to help you in every possible way. Excellent work. So, overall a pleasing experience with hostgator.
Submitted on July 20th, 2011 by Sajan Mani - Kottayam Taxi
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sajan Mani's Review of HostGator:
HostGator provides good uptime. It is one of the most reliable web hosts. This hosting company gives full value for your money.
Submitted on July 11th, 2011 by teammate - Twin Mattress Dimensions
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
teammate's Review of HostGator:
This is one of the best hosting companies I have come across. Their support is fantastic. I was completely new to wordpress and I got full support during my wordpress installation. I got a quick reply whenever I had a problem and it is now more than six months, I never noticed any downtime. Highly Recommended.
Submitted on July 10th, 2011 by Liam -
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Liam's Review of HostGator:
HostGator was acting as an average host for the time I was with them. Their uptime and reliability was what you would expect from any host, however their support seemed to have lacked quite a bit, forcing me to move on to another host considering I constantly open new websites. They had the features that you needed to have to get running, but didn't have many additional things and luxury features that some other hosts offer. However, for a cheap price it was definitely worth it!
Submitted on June 24th, 2011 by Harmony Xu - Post Dot Com Web Directory
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Harmony Xu's Review of HostGator:
Hostgator has been nothing short of wonderful. I've experienced no problems, no down times, and extremely reliable support. I had an issue with a malware on my site through a hole in a wordpress script and support was very quick to pinpoint the error and let me know what exactly needed to be done to solve the problem. Response time is also very quick and professional. I've been with Hostgator for a year and a half and I plan to stick around for much much longer.
Submitted on June 23rd, 2011 by Umair - Free xBox Code
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Umair's Review of HostGator:
Hello,

I am a hostgator customer, and happy with them to a great extent. I have my site hosted on hostgator's Hatchling plan. Its good, but the only set back i face is that it allows only a single domain to be hosted. The Baby plan allows for more than one domain.

Hostgator has very good uptime, in my span of 3 months with them I only faced downtime once that was only for a for a few minutes lol. Their support is good as well, I often get replied within a day.

Overall, I like their hosting very much but its a lil bit expensive IMHO.
Submitted on June 22nd, 2011 by David - classifieds port elizabeth
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
David's Review of HostGator:
I've been using hostgator for quite some time now on their reseller package. At first I was a little apprehensive about joining them because of bad reviews etc from research on hosts but still I wanted to go with a company that was big because the guy I used before burnt out and took all my websites (content, databases & saved email) with him. Since joining hostgator I have never had any serious problems and have always found their customer support prompt and helpful. I've had numerous ups and downs with my websites over the years and hostgator has always cleared up and sorted everything out. I feel the security is pretty high and even when one of my email accounts got hacked and used to spam they shut it down, changed my password and sent me a notification. Not some rude email blaming me for spamming but an email explaining various techniques on how not to let that happen. I would say that they should reward loyalty to members who have been with them for a long time by giving them a free month here and there :)
Submitted on June 13th, 2011 by Zenom - Pemulali
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Zenom's Review of HostGator:
Hi... I have been with this company for the past 3 weeks. Before that I was with midpulse. The Hostgator support is very nice. They helped me in transferring the site and also in setting up multiple tasks. I would recommend this host to you.
Submitted on December 10th, 2010 by Tahir Jamil - Scrub Uniforms
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Tahir Jamil's Review of HostGator:

Being a web developer, I worked on HostGator hosting once for one of my clients and found it very reliable and secure. They provide good platform for latest technology website solutions like complex e-commerce systems. I did not face any problems. Cheers!

Submitted on October 28th, 2010 by Paul Schaverien - Earning Made Easy 4 You
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Paul Schaverien's Review of HostGator:
Since signing up with hostgator I have had very few problems.
Anything which has occurred was usually my fault and has been swiftly resolved using their really good live support.
Anyone looking for hosting should head straight to hostgator.
Submitted on October 26th, 2010 by Joy Kumar - West Bengal Election Result
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Joy Kumar's Review of HostGator:
I'm very much happy with HostGator. They are really awesome. They have provided lots of features for a very affordable price. I grabbed the hosting for one year during their promotion and it's really great. I especially want mention their support. They are really great. I will recommend anyone to this company.
Submitted on October 25th, 2010 by Joseph Dutack - Springfield Locksmith
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Joseph Dutack's Review of HostGator:
I am using Hostagator Hosting and i am very much impressed with it. It has all the features which i need to build a website. Really nice hosting provider!!
Submitted on September 18th, 2010 by Hasibul - Knee Soreness
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Hasibul's Review of HostGator:
I have been using Hostgator for almost 6 months. I picked them after doing a lot of research. I am very happy with their service. I had a few issues with my own internet provider, and they helped me identify those issues. I like their online chat support, free SEO tools, tons of free templates etc. I will highly recommend them to anyone.
Submitted on September 17th, 2010 by kahara - My portfolio
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
kahara's Review of HostGator:
Hello all, I use hostgator for my web hosting. Before starting off with hostgator hosting I was a subscriber of another web hosting service provider but I was not happy with the service because of the uptime. After a while my very close friend recommended hostgator. Now I'm really happy with the hostgator service. I do agree price is not low but I'm happy to pay hostgator service for the uptime & excellent service. I honestly recommend hostgator to anyone looking for a web host with quality service.

I'm really happy with what service hostgator is providing me, I'm running a blog & portfolio now and I have installed wordpress everything is running smooth. No complaints till now I'm sure there won't be any problem in future as well. Thanks again hostgator :)
Submitted on September 16th, 2010 by Marc - iWebBuddy.com
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Marc's Review of HostGator:
I've been using HostGator to host my website for the past month. I have to say that it's the best paid web host that I've ever used. The support is great ( live support or forum support ) and the servers are up 24/7. I'd recommend this web host to anyone that is looking for a great host to host their websites.
Submitted on September 16th, 2010 by Stephan Gerlach - LDSToolbar.com
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Stephan Gerlach's Review of HostGator:
I have been with Hostgator now for over 2 years and I must say I am amazed at the quality you get from them. In total I was only aware of maybe a handful of downtimes and never been more than an hour or so and only because they updated the servers.

Support is always willing to help and they do take time to handle your issues and every singe time they helped me to solve my problem. Often they have gone out of their way to satisfy my.

To everyone that is trying to find a new host: Go with Hostgator and you will never look back.

Well done guys. Looking forward staying with you for a loooong time.
Submitted on September 16th, 2010 by Cosmin Constantinescu - Avatare
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Cosmin Constantinescu's Review of HostGator:
What i like about Hostgator is that you can really get everything you want and need for moderated prices. I've never found them being down, so for uptime i ll give hostgator 5 stars. They have been very communicative and nice and they always resolved my issues really fast. I would host all my site on host gator if the prices were smaller.
Submitted on July 27th, 2010 by Warner Frank - Bet Russia Gaming Blog
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Warner Frank's Review of HostGator:
I have hosted with Host Gator before and have never been disappointed with their service. I have had superb up-time and they are fairly reliable and very stable. I like most off all is how they communicate with you in regards to billing, errors, updates, changes, etc.

I have found their customer service to be a bit unprofessional at times, but I was always able to resolve my issues with them.

They boast an easy to use interface and provide access to systems and database management tools that even a newbie can use easily. The hosting package are affordable and depending on your needs, can be expanded without downtime or loss of data.  They provide free data transfer from package to package upgrades.

I strongly recommend Host Gator as one of the best hosting options.
Submitted on July 26th, 2010 by Larry Ray Palmer - OpenDoorOnTheNet.com
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Larry Ray Palmer's Review of HostGator:
I have nothing but good things to say about HostGator.  The service is excellent.  When the occasional problem does arise, their support staff is quick to correct the problem while you chat with them. I have never had a problem that has lasted beyond the length of the live support chat session. They are even flexible on payments. I am a freelancer so sometimes paychecks don't arrive when expected and HostGator always works with me to make sure my websites stay online.
Submitted on July 9th, 2010 by Yousuf Ahmed -
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Yousuf Ahmed's Review of HostGator:

If you need the best web hosting company, I can assure you host gator is the best. The quality of the hosting is really A++. Besides, they provide some ad credits, like google adwords credits as well as others. The hosting features are really wonderful. They provide unlimited Emails, Unlimited Databases, unlimited space, unlimited bandwidth & other unlimited facilities.

Submitted on July 3rd, 2010 by romika - Career Flora
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
romika's Review of HostGator:
It has great products and exceptional service. I am very happy I decided to go with them after being referred from my friend. Not only is the price very low, but the quality is very high. You don't find that to be true of many products these days.

Romika
Submitted on July 1st, 2010 by digzober - I Phone4 Hacks
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
digzober's Review of HostGator:
I've been with Hostgator for last 6 months. I 'm pleasantly surprised with their great support and service. I've been with a stack of hosting companies and none of them were very helpful.. but this team is very responsive to any of my (frequent!) inquiries! They had a downtime I cant remember, t. I got consistent updates by email on exactly what was happening, no excuses, and the problem was solved before I knew it. Every host has downtime, and NONE deal with it that well.

Thanks
Submitted on July 1st, 2010 by Romika - Travel Speaks
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Romika's Review of HostGator:
Well I have recently switched my host to Hostgator. So far it is quite good for me.
I found them very fast and reliable. I've seen their marketing style is quite aggressive as well.

But I Personally feel it is a really great Host. Earlier I was getting bandwidth problems with my website http://travelspeaks.in and my old web host suspended my website three times. But HostGator works Great for me.

Thanks HostGator!
Submitted on June 29th, 2010 by Ritesh - beingpc
Has Been With Hostgator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ritesh's Review of Hostgator:
This is the best I have ever chosen, with almost 99% uptime, what I liked the most is their support team I got all my problem sorted in few minutes after issuing a Ticket. For me Hostgator is best.
Submitted on June 29th, 2010 by Jason - CouponFreaks
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Jason's Review of HostGator:
I have been hosting with Hostgator for just over 2 and a half years now, they've been great so far. Had a few minor problems with billing a few times but apart from that they have been amazing. I have recommended them to a lot of my friends as there support is amazing! There always so quick to get back to you regarding any questions and are very polite on the phone or via 24/7 webchat. I think there value for money is ok i know that there are cheaper hosts around but Hostgator is the best low budget host around, they are a huge company with so many websites currently hosted with them. There professionalism and quality of service is why i stick with Hostgator as my web hosting partner.
Submitted on June 28th, 2010 by Aviana - Business ED
Has Been With HostGator For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Aviana's Review of HostGator:
Hostgator is quite good SO far for me,

When I browse my hostgator hosted site..it feels like working on localhost..very good uptime, I never call or email to its support services for any downtime related fault.
Thank you host gator! and cheers!
Submitted on June 17th, 2010 by Faz - Fazreen's Blog
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Faz's Review of HostGator:
Hostgator is famous for its reliability and customer support, and i agree with it. What's impressed me about hostgator was they guarantee a 99.9% up time, if they fail to comply we can ask for 1 month credit to them. What makes hostgator different from other BIG hosting provider is they allow adult site hosting which is a bigplus for those whose niche in their business is adult industry. I’ve hosted one adult site for a year before and I never had any downtime or lag during that 1 year period. I highly recommend everyone choosing their host in hostgator to give it a try, you will never regret choosing hostgator like me.
Submitted on June 10th, 2010 by Swapnil Chavan - Mobitricks.com
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Swapnil Chavan's Review of HostGator:
I use the Baby Plan at $10 monthly. It's a nice plan and Hostgator is one of the top sites for hosting. Their 24/7 Online Support Facilities are Great................
Submitted on June 9th, 2010 by andy - traffic reseller account
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
andy's Review of HostGator:

After being with many hosts over the last 8 years i have found hostgator  to be far away the best there is for price and customer support. I have had 100% uptime and with the extra features i get with the resellers package its totally worth it.

Submitted on June 8th, 2010 by Akshay Tabhane - Free Ringtones, mp3, Videos, wallpapers, themes, g
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Akshay Tabhane's Review of HostGator:
At first glance, HostGator is not impressive. They have a generic web-site, a logo with a lame slogan – “we eat up the competition” (the alligator in the logo is eating the “H”) (sorry HostGator), ordinary copy on their text, an apparent lack of updates on their site, a standard ModernBill setup, cPanel, and fundamentally everything an average web host has.
Though nothing they do is spectacular or unbelievable, they do what they ought to do. That is, HostGator actually answers their rings, replies to their emails, responds to live chat requests, doesn’t rip you off, and provides quality hosting.
Submitted on June 8th, 2010 by Nanang Kurnianto - JAYcapcus | BlogBuzz
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Nanang Kurnianto's Review of HostGator:
When we joined with hostgator hosting running a business we got the following benefits:
1. Unlimited Hosting
2. 24 / 7 Customer Service - You can ask questions whenever you want and they will be happy to assist you and that's really good service.
3. Very large market share - All webmasters must need hosting right. All online businesses would need to buy hosting as well. Then sell the odd job hosting is having a very..very much consumers.
4. Hostgator is a world-class hosting provider and has been trusted by the 2.5 million consumers in the world. included me of course :) for me Hostgator is the most Powerful Web Hosting Provided ever!
Submitted on June 7th, 2010 by Ritesh - Make fake magazine covers online
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ritesh's Review of HostGator:
Well I have been using hostgator shared hosting for around a month now. The service is good however there are lots restrictions. I'm on a baby plan which is unlimited bandwidth. However real in real its not. I got a mail from support within a week to upgrade my plan to VPS. However i did not and just tweaked my site a little and it worked. Well one more thing they don't allow heavy resource using scripts also. The Support is great and very fast. Overall its good for startup sites but I wont recommend it for huge sites.
Submitted on May 7th, 2010 by Christopher Maher - VB Fusion
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Christopher Maher's Review of HostGator:
I have used HostGator for about five months now. I love there support and up time. I am currently on the "Baby Plan" and am thinking about upgrading to the "Business Plan".
Submitted on May 6th, 2010 by Hasibul Hasan - Fun Games Online Free
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Hasibul Hasan's Review of HostGator:
I initially bought the service 4/5 months back and I had to cancel the service within a week due to change of mind. I thought I need more time to review web hosts. They instantly refund my money as it was within 45 days. After couple of weeks research, I found that they are the best. So I am hosting all my sites with them. Their customer service is superb. I once had a online chat with a customer service rep and they took care of my issue with great care. I highly recommend them.
Submitted on April 30th, 2010 by Richard Lewis - hospedagem de sites
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Richard Lewis's Review of HostGator:
I'm using hostgator baby plan for 8 months now. I'm very pleased with their service. I host 5 html sites on the same account and have had no problem up to now. The only thing bad is the price that is a little above competition, but i always sign up when they offer a discount. :)
Submitted on April 2nd, 2010 by Siva - Health Insurance Blog
Has Been With HostGator For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Siva's Review of HostGator:
I got hold of this host, hostgator via their promotional offer some time back and found it to be exceptionally better than some of the previous web hosts I have tried.  I can assure you that you will not be disappointed with the service they are providing and their downtime also is not as bad.  All in all this is one of the best web hosting service at the moment, at least according to me.
Submitted on April 1st, 2010 by Tubai - LYTIS
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Tubai's Review of HostGator:
It's a really good hosting company. they are providing you all features within affordable price. I recommend all to go with this company.

They are not just good they are the best.
Submitted on April 1st, 2010 by suvosaha - Quick Headlines
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
suvosaha's Review of HostGator:
Hello i'm suvo. Previously i had some bad experience with some other hosting company but when i moved to hostgator i was stunned by their quick and quality 24x7 support and their respect to the money of the users.  They are providing good features and good hosting plan with affordable price.

After i moved to HostGator I always recommend others to go with this company.

Suvo
Submitted on March 7th, 2010 by Tarik - tarikcelik
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Tarik's Review of HostGator:
My name is Tarik and I've used HostGator as my web hosting for over a few months. I got a plan for pretty cheap and for that price I liked their services, mainly due to their uptime and 24/7 support. I highly recommend this company.

 ~tarik

Submitted on March 5th, 2010 by Himanshu Parmar - Stay HP
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Himanshu Parmar's Review of HostGator:
I am using HostGator for more then 6 Months now after horrible service from Free hosting service providers and I must say it's the best decision for me to move to Paid hosting. HostGator gives me more freedom for my blog and in these 7-8 months I had no problems with them as well as my site always up so it is good for me and my readers. I had some problems with Wordpress installation and their support was excellent during whole problem. I must say that HostGator give importance to their customers and you will get really high quality technical support from them. Price is also excellent for features and service they provide. If you go for long duration and then you will find really great deals.
Submitted on March 3rd, 2010 by Sergione - voucherstore
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sergione's Review of HostGator:

Hello,

My name is Sergione. I use hostgator as my webhosting provider for over 2 years. I have many websites hosted with them on a "baby croc" plan. My opinion about hostgator: they are number 1 in shared hosting. That includes: uptime, features, price, and an important one, 24/7 online support (live chat included).

I recommend this webhosting company.

Thank you.

Submitted on March 2nd, 2010 by Nonu S. - Lyricize.com
Has Been With HostGator For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Nonu S.'s Review of HostGator:
I have been a HostGator customer for the past 2 and half years now. Time seems to fly but may be this is due to the great service they have provided to me till  now. I have never received a downtime ( I repeat..never..at least not when I was awake even while traveling  in different time zones). Their customer support is super-friendly. It feels like you have a care-taker out there whenever your websites need some care. What fascinated me most is the price I pay for their hosting. It is just $9.95 per month. That is nothing in comparison to the service that I receive. I have used three other reputable companies for hosting my sites but none of them have impressed me like hostgator has. I recommend this company to anyone and everyone. Now, a major plus, they have includes VPS and reseller services too. I don't think I am ever going to switch my hosting. 10/10 to hostgator.
Submitted on May 29th, 2009 by Melanie -
Has Been With HostGator For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Melanie's Review of HostGator:
I use the "Baby" HostGator account for my SEO niche sites. It was an amazing investment and I was glad to finally get off of Blogger and make the move to WordPress. The "Baby" account allows me to host as many websites as I want as long as I don't exceed my bandwidth and space for $10 a month.

HostGator has one-click install services for things such as WordPress and Drupal. This made the switch very easy and pretty stressfree.

I have experienced no downtime as of yet. The server speed is wonderful.
Submitted on April 29th, 2009 by Boyko - Legal Drugs Shop
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Boyko's Review of HostGator:
No problems at all
Submitted on April 22nd, 2009 by callum - TotalGamer
Has Been With HostGator For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
callum's Review of HostGator:
Great hosting with uptime that never seems to go to downtime. Websites load fast, only down point is the price.
Web hosting reviews submitted by users are not the opinion of CastIronHosting.com but of the customer who submitted their review. We are not liable for anything resulting from customers sharing their experiences or opinions on our site. We reserve the right to moderate all review submissions to determine if they are appropriate for posting. HostGator representatives may respond to user reviews by contacting us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Back To Top
×Close search
Search