skip to Main Content
HawkHost Review

HawkHost Special Deal

Get 25% Off HawkHost Plans

View HawkHost Coupons

 

HawkHost Provides Shared, Reseller, Virtual Private Server (VPS) and Semi-Dedicated Hosting Solutions.

Editor's HawkHost Review

Founded in 2003, HawkHost offers a wide range of web hosting services including shared, reseller and VPS hosting. One of the benefits of hosting with HawkHost is that you get to choose from six different datacenters. The HawkHost datacenters are based in Texas, Washington, California, Netherlands, Singapore and DC. If you’re considering signing up for a world class hosting service, you should definitely consider HawkHost, as they offer no contract shared hosting at an affordable price. If you’re currently hosted with another company, HawkHost will give you a free account transfer.

Features

HawkHost offers four basic shared hosting plans all of which include unlimited emails, databases, domains and auto responders. The Basic hosting plan from HawkHost gives you 3GB of space, unlimited bandwidth and the option to purchase a dedicated IP address for three dollars a month. You will have full access to cPanel and Fantastico which come with all the shared hosting plans. The Standard hosting plan gives you 6GB disk space and several ecommerce features. The Advanced hosting plan offers 12GB of storage and the Super hosting plan gives you 24GB of disk space.

Support

Unlike many of the other web hosting companies in the industry, HawkHost does not offer phone support for any of its services. The HawkHost support system includes live chat and ticket support. With the live chat system, you can reach the sales, billing or support department. As for the ticket support system, you could send in one through the support panel found on the HawkHost homepage.

Reliability

HawkHost Shared HostingRegardless of which hosting company you choose to go with; you need to make sure that you will be placed on a reliable server that delivers with optimum performance. With HawkHost, you will be able to test the speed on each of the servers located in the various data centers. At the time of purchasing your hosting account, you could ask the representative to send you an uptime report for the server you will be on. This would give you an idea of how reliable the servers really are. HawkHost does have a 99.9% uptime guarantee for it’s shared hosting services.

Value

The value for money of the hosting services offered by HawkHost are quite impressive, as you receive the basic shared hosting plan for $3.29/month, when you pay for it on a yearly basis. The basic plan does not have the option to pay from one month to the next. The other three hosting plans offer a month to month pay schedule, where you are billed $5.95, $9.95 and 12.95 each month. Account setup is free and you have the option to purchase a dedicated IP addresses at $3/month if you require one. HawkHost offers risk free hosting through their 30 day money back guarantee policy, so you are always free to switch within the first month.

HawkHost Plans

HawkHost Shared Plans:BasicStandardAdvancedSuper
Regular Monthly Price:$3.29$4.96$8.29$10.79
Monthly Price After Coupon:$1.32$1.98$3.32$4.32
Disk Space:3 GB6 GB12 GB24 GB
Domains Allowed:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Bandwidth:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Sub Domains:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
MySQL Databases:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Email Accounts:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Daily Backups:FreeFreeFreeFree
  • Softaculous (1-Click Installer of over 120 Scripts)
  • RVSiteBuilder
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • 24/7/365 Support System
  • Six Different Server Locations to Choose From
  • CloudLinux (prevents a single user from using too many system resources)
  • LiteSpeed Web Server
  • Control Panel: cPanel
  • SSH Access (Secure Shell): Yes
  • Money Back Guarantee Period: 30 Days
  • PHP 5.2, 5.3, 5.4 or 5.5
  • MySQL 5 and phpMyAdmin
  • Ruby on Rails, Perl, CGI, and Python
HawkHost Reseller Plans:BronzeSilverGoldPlatinum
Monthly Price:$15.79$28.29$40.79$53.29
Disk Space:15 GB30 GB45 GB60 GB
Bandwidth:300 GB600 GB900 GB1,200 GB
cPanel Account Limit:50100150200
Web Host Manager (WHM):YesYesYesYes
WHMCS:NoYesYesYes
Dedicated IP Address:NoNo11
Threee Server Location Choices:TX, DC, WATX, DC, WATX, DC, WATX, DC, WA
  • Unlimited Domains
  • Unlimited Sub-Domains
  • Unlimited Email Accounts
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases
  • Unlimited FTP Accounts
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • 24/7/365 Support
  • cPanel/WHM
  • Private Nameservers
  • Overselling Enabled
  • Daily Backups
  • Softaculous 1-Click Installer
HawkHost Semi-Dedicated Plans:NestlingFeatherBeakTalon
Regular Monthly Price:$19.95$39.95$59.95$99.95
Disk Space:20 GB30 GB40 GB50 GB
Domains Allowed:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Bandwidth:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Sub Domains:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
MySQL Databases:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Email Accounts:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
  • Softaculous
  • RVSiteBuilder
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • 24/7/365 Support
  • Six Worldwide Server Locations
  • CloudLinux and LiteSpeed Web Server
  • Control Panel: cPanel
  • SSH Access (Secure Shell): Yes
  • Money Back Guarantee Period: 30 Days
  • CGI, Ruby (RoR), Perl, PHP (5.2, 5.3, 5.4 & 5.5), MySQL 5.5
  • 2 CPU Cores (twice the limit of regular shared plans)
  • Increased MySQL Connections
HawkHost VPS Plans:BasicStandardAdvancedSuper
Monthly Price:$18.00$27.00$36.00$58.50
Disk Space:10 GB20 GB30 GB40 GB
Bandwidth:250 GB350 GB450 GB550 GB
Guaranteed RAM:384 MB512 MB1024 MB2048 MB
Burstable RAM:768 MB1024 MB2048 MB3048 MB
cPanel:$10/month$10/month$10/month$10/month
Softaculous:$1/month$1/month$1/month$1/month
Additional IP’s:$2/month$2/month$2/month$2/month

HawkHost’s virtual private server plans are all on SoftLayer servers with at least 8 CPU Cores, 24 GB of RAM and 15,000K RPM drives in Raid-10.

  • Full VPS Control
  • One-Click OS Reloads
  • Easy Network Management
  • OpenVZ for virtualization
  • Daily Backups
  • Free Managed Help

Get 25% Off HawkHost Plans!

HawkHost Headquarters

Address: Hawk Host Inc.
710 Tower St South
PO Box 50081
N1M 2R0 Ontario Canada

Phone: 1-800-859-8803

HawkHost Reviews

Read through our collection of user submitted reviews of HawkHost.
Share your HawkHost experience by submitting your review.

HawkHost Average Customer Ratings

Overall Rating: 90%
Uptime: 96%
Reliability: 92%
Support: 92%
Features: 92%
Value: 90%

*Percentages are based on a scale of 1 to 5 star ratings.

Read Through Our Popular Hosting Reviews

Submitted on February 27th, 2013 by Naveen - Herbalife weight loss nutrition
Has Been With HawkHost For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Naveen's Review of HawkHost:

I am very satisfied with hawkhost.com. This web hosting company is my favorite. I have several web hosts but hawkhost is my pet due to the great response. I am using the hawkhost.com services for the past year and it is perfect for me.

Submitted on February 18th, 2013 by Toni - Big Brother ALbania 6 Live HD Falas
Has Been With HawkHost For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Toni's Review of HawkHost:
HawkHost is the first web hosting that I have bought. I was confused to buy or not to buy there but after finding some good review about this company I decided to be their client. Some friends also recommended HawkHost. I have hosted 4 domains there and I don't have any problems! The support team is always responding for any kind of help :)
Submitted on January 24th, 2013 by Tayne Campbell - Lossiemouth Fisheries and Community Museum
Has Been With HawkHost For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Tayne Campbell's Review of HawkHost:
I have been with HawkHost for more than 8 months, and they have been the most reliable and fast host I have ever used. The uptime of HawkHost is extremely good, and I have only experienced downtime once, which they notify you on the forums before any planned maintenance. The speed of HawkHost is also very good, I've never experienced lag on the website yet. I have only had to contact the support once through ticket, and I got a detailed response in under one hour.  HawkHost uses cPanel, and the theme is customized with Hawkhost information and links to support. I am currently paying $10 a month for hosting, and I feel it is a little bit expensive I can cope with the costs knowing that my website is safe and will always be online. I would highly recommend HawkHost to anyone looking for a web host.
Submitted on December 1st, 2012 by Harish - Shopping and Jewellery
Has Been With HawkHost For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Harish's Review of HawkHost:
I am very happy with the services of hawkhost.com. This web hosting company really provides quality services and I am very satisfied. Many thanks to Hawkhost.
Submitted on November 28th, 2012 by FrankyRob - Shopatozz
Has Been With HawkHost For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
FrankyRob's Review of HawkHost:
If we talk about service quality, Hawkhost will never fail to compare with any web hosting service as for above outstanding hosting features. It's worth a try if you're looking for an affordable and reliable cPanel hosting provider, but since they don't have too many advertisement on the web, it's a pity that many people do not find them. For this concern, this company can only be rated as A but not A+.
Submitted on October 20th, 2012 by Mostafa Zaghloul - Host Siwa
Has Been With HawkHost For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Mostafa Zaghloul's Review of HawkHost:
I've hosted my websites with many companies and Hawk Host is the best company ever. Server uptime is 100% and it has been a maximum of 30 minutes before I get a reply from their support. The best feature with this company is the R1Soft tool in my cpanel. With this tool I can restore the available backup without involving support.
Submitted on July 19th, 2012 by oktora - Linkconnexion
Has Been With HawkHost For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
oktora's Review of HawkHost:
After 10 months, I've come to be very very very disappointed now..
No support in 2 days and there remains no answer in 3 days, I do not care anymore with my account in hawkhost. Their up time is ok but their support is very poor, and their price is not cheap when compare to the other big hosting companies because you can get more and good support with same price. Overall hawkhost is NOT RECOMMENDED!!!
Submitted on July 18th, 2012 by Harish - Web Code Matrix
Has Been With HawkHost For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Harish's Review of HawkHost:

Hawkhost.com is my favorite web host. I've been with this company for the last 2 years. Their uptime guarantee is very genuine and I've never seen my website down. By the way, I am using several web hosts including my local host but I like hawkhost.com very much.

I am also using their affiliate marketing plan however I am still waiting for my first payout.

In my view, hawkhost.com is a genuine web hosting company providing various web hosting packages that will suit your business. Go with hawkhost.com and enjoy the hosting.

Submitted on July 18th, 2012 by Dean McLaughlin - Admin Forums
Has Been With HawkHost For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Dean McLaughlin's Review of HawkHost:
My friends suggested I go with HawkHost because they're great. So I went with them, I don't regret it but they were definitely a lot better before, recently downtimes started to happen. But their support is fantastic.
Submitted on June 26th, 2012 by Galih Rengga Maharsi - Spring Travel
Has Been With HawkHost For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Galih Rengga Maharsi's Review of HawkHost:
I've been with Hawkhost for four months. This web host seemed so "limited" at first, but now my mind has changed. I was with another web hosting company so i discontinued my first hawkhost account, this hosting had all unlimited features but after installing 6 domains my blog seemed so slow, although I'd used light themes on them. With HawkHost I installed about 10 domains and I've never seen any problems at all. They work fast and have good support too. Maybe their hosting's bandwidth and space are limited, but I've never see any problems with it. So far is so good for me with Hawkhost.
Web hosting reviews submitted by users are not the opinion of CastIronHosting.com but of the customer who submitted their review. We are not liable for anything resulting from customers sharing their experiences or opinions on our site. We reserve the right to moderate all review submissions to determine if they are appropriate for posting. HawkHost representatives may respond to user reviews by contacting us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Back To Top
×Close search
Search