skip to Main Content
Arvixe Hosting Review

Arvixe provides Linux and Windows Shared, Reseller, Virtual Private Server (VPS) and Dedicated Server Hosting Solutions.

Editor's Arvixe Review

Established in 2003 out of California, Arvixe is a web hosting company offering a full range of web hosting services. Arvixe was well known for offering personal and business web hosting to thousands of customers around the world. On October 31st, 2014 Arvixe was acquired by Endurance International Group (EIG). Throughout this Arvixe web hosting review, we will look at a number of hosting criteria including, reliability, service, performance, support, features and pricing.

Arvixe Features – Shared, Business, Reseller, VPS and Dedicated Hosting

Arvixe Shared Hosting – Arvixe web hosting offers Linux web hosting and ASP .NET Windows web hosting services for clients with personal websites. Their shared hosting plans offer clients with unlimited disk space and monthly data transfer as well as support for six domains. The PersonalClass PRO plan allows for hosting an unlimited number of domains. All shared hosting plans come with additional features that include cPanel, One-Click Installers, Cloudflare CDN and RVSiteBuilder.

Arvixe Business Hosting – Small business web hosting from Arvixe offers a wide range of business-oriented hosting services and features. The basic business class hosting plan offers customers with unmetered bandwidth and space as well as support for six domains. For as long as you are a business client of Arvixe, you will have a free domain name, and SSL certificate with a dedicated IP address for the time you are with them.

As a small business, you may only have one website, but if you require additional domain support, the Business Class Pro plan is the ideal option, offering unlimited domain support.

Arvixe Reseller Hosting – A reseller hosting plan from Arvixe allows you to resell their hosting services to your own clients. The basic reseller plan offers you 50GB of disk space and 500GB of monthly bandwidth transfer as well as a free domain name and SSL certificate for the time you are with them. The WHM control panel is also available to make it easier to oversee all the hosting accounts you are responsible for.

Arvixe VPS Hosting – The Arvixe VPS Class plan offers 50GB disk space, unmetered bandwidth, 2 IP addresses and a free domain name for life. The basic hosting plan runs on a 4 core system with 1.5GB of memory.

The additional features available with your VPS plans include WebSitePanel or WHM Control Panel, Root Access as well as Virtual DVD Drive. If you require a little more juice than the basic plan from Arvixe, you can consider the VPS Class Pro which offers 100GB of disk space, unlimited monthly data transfer. This particular VPS runs on 8 cores with 3GB of dedicated memory.

Arvixe Dedicated Server Hosting – If your website requires more performance than an average shared or VPS hosting environment, you might want to consider one of the Arvixe managed dedicated servers with a fully managed and monitored server environment. When you choose one of their dedicated server hosting plans, you will have the choice of either a Linux or Windows platform as well as receive a free SSL certificate and domain name for life.

Arvixe Pricing

The basic personal web hosting plan starts at only $4/month, offering unlimited space and bandwidth. However, you can only host 6 domains with this particular account. In order to host an unlimited number of domains you could opt for the PersonalClass Pro Plan which comes in at $7/month.

If you operate a business website, you may require the additional perks of opting for a business class web hosting plan. For $22/month, this small business web hosting package gives you unlimited space and bandwidth with a free domain name, dedicated IP address and SSL certificate for as long as you host with Arvixe.

The reseller web hosting plans from Arvixe start at $20 per month and they include private name servers, free domain name, WHM Control Panel and SSL certificates.

Arvixe Reliability and Customer Support

Up until the Summer of 2015, Arvixe had been a reliable web hosting company and being purchased by EIG hadn’t impacted Arvixe like some of the other hosts under their umbrella. In June and July of 2015 there were large scale server migrations that resulted in numerous problems with some customers having to deal with downtime and other issues for many days. With technical support channels being overwhelmed because of so many problems to deal with, response times on their phone, ticket, and live chat systems greatly suffered. This added to already high customer frustration levels. One of the most important factors affecting customer satisfaction in the web hosting industry is the overall level of customer support and turn-around time. Hopefully things will someday stabilize for Arvixe and they will go back to being a reliable hosting option.

Arvixe Hosting Plans

Arvixe Personal Shared Hosting Plans:PersonalClassPersonalClass ProBusinessClassBusinessClass Pro
Monthly Price:$4.00$7.00$22.00$35.00
Disk Space:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Domains Allowed:6Unlimited6Unlimited
Bandwidth:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Sub Domains:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
MySQL Databases:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Email Accounts:UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Server Location:US or EuropeUS or EuropeUS or EuropeUS or Europe
Dedicated IP:$2.00/month$2.00/monthFreeFree
Private SSL Certificate:$25/year$25/yearFreeFree
  • CGI, Ruby on Rails, Perl, PHP 4 and 5, MySQL
  • Cron Jobs and Shell Access
  • One Click Site Builder
  • Softaculous Easy Script Installer
  • 99.9% Site Uptime Guarantee
  • 24×7 U.S. Based Support
  • Linux or Windows Shared Hosting Plans: Yes
  • Daily R1Soft Backups: Yes
  • 1 Click Script Installs: Yes
  • Google Adwords Voucher: $100
  • Control Panel: cPanel
  • Money Back Guarantee Period: 60 Days
Arvixe Reseller Plans:ResellerClassResellerClass Pro
Monthly Price:$20.00$50.00
Disk Space:50GB200GB
Bandwidth:500GB2,000GB
  • Unlimited Domains
  • Unlimited Sub-Domains
  • Unlimited Email Accounts
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases
  • Unlimited FTP Accounts
  • 24/7/365 US Based Support
  • Free Domain For Life
  • 60 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Linux or Windows Reseller Hosting Plans Available
  • Create Unlimited Hosting Accounts
  • Private Nameservers
  • Custom cPanel Branding
  • WHMCS License and WHM Client Account Management System
  • Softaculous Script Installer
  • Domain Reseller Account
  • Free SSL Certificate For Life
  • Server Location: US or Europe
Arvixe VPS Plans:VPSClassVPSClass Pro
Monthly Price:$40.00$70.00
Disk Space:50GB100GB
Bandwidth:UnlimitedUnlimited
CPU:4 Cores8 Cores
RAM:1.5 GB3 GB
Managed:Fully ManagedFully Managed
Control Panel:cPanelcPanel
IP Address:22
  • Unlimited Domains
  • Unlimited Sub-Domains
  • Unlimited Email Accounts
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases
  • Unlimited FTP Accounts
  • 24/7/365 US Based Support
  • Free SSL Certificate
  • 60 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Private/Anonymous Nameservers
  • CentOS 5 Linux with Root Admin Access
  • WHM Control Panel
  • Domain Reseller Account
  • Softaculous Script Installer Pro
  • Server Location: US or Europe
  • Free Domain Name For Life

Arvixe also offers Windows VPS Plans Starting at $60/month

Arvixe Single Processor Dedicated Servers

Monthly Price: Starts at $105.00

Arvixe Multi Processor Dedicated Servers

Monthly Price: Starts at $329.00

Arvixe Headquarters

Address: Arvixe, LLC
7031 Koll Center Pkwy Suite #150
Pleasanton, CA, 94566

Phone: 888-927-8493

Arvixe Reviews

Read through our collection of user submitted reviews of Arvixe.
Share your Arxive experience by submitting your review.

Arvixe Average Customer Ratings

Overall Rating: 45%
Uptime: 47%
Reliability: 49%
Support: 45%
Features: 53%
Value: 51%

*Percentages are based on a scale of 1 to 5 star ratings.

Read Through Our Popular Hosting Reviews

11 Arvixe Customer Reviews in our System as of 12/14/2018

Submitted on October 9th, 2016 by Kelley - Captain Computer Tutor
Has Been With Arvixe For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Kelley's Review of Arvixe:
Unfortunately I purchased hosting from Arvixe just as EIG purchased them. I thought I did my homework and Arvixe came with excellent reviews and value - both impressions have turned out to be incredibly false to the point of absurdity. Down time became more and more frequent. Their servers were hacked and each site breached... it was so bad that within months I cancelled hosting with Arvixe, but that just made matters worse. After cancelling, I had no way to get to my account... because I didn't have an account. Yet Arvixe continues to charge me. When I protest, the response is that I need to login to my not-there-account and cancel my not-there-account, again. What was a terrible 5 or 6 months with Arvixe hosting has turned into a 20 month nightmare. It goes on to this day. I've made reports to every agency I can think of, but EIG is big, and they don't care. In their emails Arvixe actually gloats and says that they will continue to keep charging me. My advice - stay away from Arvixe and anything else EIG owns.
Submitted on August 28th, 2016 by Ronaldo -
Has Been With Arvixe For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ronaldo's Review of Arvixe:
Arvixe is the worst. Any EIG owned hosting company is terrible. They buy them and then run them to the ground. Horrible horrible. Stay away, or you'll regret it and lose your money!
Submitted on August 26th, 2016 by Paulo -
Has Been With Arvixe For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Paulo's Review of Arvixe:
I've been an Arvixe customer for 7 years. Since they were bought, the quality of the service has been freefalling, and at this moment they are the worst hosting experience I've had for my whole life. Websites go offline for days, without any warning from them. At this moment I have a ticket open for 1 month, and opened 2 more in the last two days, that haven't had any reply from them. Currently I have 3 domains hosted there, but none of them are working. The email service also went dead. None of them receive any mail. The tickets I've created were about this, and since I didn't get any response from them, I went to the support chat. The guy I spoke to assured me that someone would look at this, but it has been 48 hrs, and not even a reply to the tickets saying "we are looking at this". Zero communications from them. A complete disregard for the customer and the service I've payed for. Today is Thursday, and I will be moving my business to some other hosting company. This one should be out of business.
Submitted on October 31st, 2015 by Bob Skiba - The Association of Philadelphia Tour Guides
Has Been With Arvixe For: More than Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Bob Skiba's Review of Arvixe:
Arvixe used to be a reliable, cost-efficient web host. All that changed in 2015. There are frequent down times (our site and mail have been down for a week as of this posting) and customer support is virtually non-existent. After 6 years with them, we have to scramble to find another, more reliable web host. It's a shame.
Submitted on October 13th, 2015 by Garuda - RDC
Has Been With Arvixe For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Garuda's Review of Arvixe:
Arvixe is the worst host I've ever experienced. Their hosting servers are constantly being infected with CBL trojan virus's, thus lowering my domain's rep and forcing me to delist with spam blockers like spamhaus.

The customer support is not rude, it is hostile. It takes over an hour for even online support. Many times they refuse to help.

The 99% uptime is a joke. Last month they migrated to Texas and brought down my domain, without even a notice of the migration.

Avoid these con artists. Worst hosting experience ever!
Submitted on July 16th, 2015 by Kristen - Social Karma Marketing
Has Been With Arvixe For: One to Two Years
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Kristen's Review of Arvixe:
Arvixe has gone downhill fast. Typical, considering they were taken over by EIG. Latest outage during the migration of my server to their new data center is the last straw. I have several client development sites down and I've lost money. Their solution is to upsell me to the VPS plan. I used to recommend Arvixe to clients, but no more. On to Site Ground - always a good experience there. The decent ratings I've given them are based on my history, because things were fine for a long time, and I thought their support was pretty good. But their performance in the past two weeks has over-shadowed all that.
Submitted on June 30th, 2015 by Ion Nedel - spicetelecom.net
Has Been With Arvixe For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Ion Nedel's Review of Arvixe:
This hosting service is terrible. It worked good for 1 month or so, but daily we have DNS problems, no website, no email. We are writing them daily to make it work. They solved it only for the first time and right now they are not even replying. 5 days ago they said ~Server XXXX is little loaded and that probably caused the DNS issue. If you want we can migrate your account to any other server. I said yes, and... nothing happened. We'll move to another hosting service, too bad we paid in advance.
Submitted on August 30th, 2012 by Arjun - Kohere , Social networking website
Has Been With Arvixe For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Arjun's Review of Arvixe:
Arvixe is a good web hosting company, but their support is not so good. We rely on arvixe for hosting our website, they have good uptime and all features are good, except for their live support.
Submitted on April 22nd, 2012 by Martin Buckley - Internet Marketing
Has Been With Arvixe For: Six Months to a Year
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Martin Buckley's Review of Arvixe:
Have not had any ONE Problem.  Live Chat Support is great!
Submitted on March 14th, 2012 by Sol - Mobster Family
Has Been With Arvixe For: Three to Six Months
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Sol's Review of Arvixe:
I was lucky to get a 2 year deal during an offer and got 50% off the listed price, which is $2/month with a free domain for the basic linux pack! They update all the software regularly and comes with cPanel 11 with softaculous and fantastico for easy script installations. They have a 24 hour online service and they solve the issues pretty quickly. I did face some downtime recently but the issue was rectified soon after I complained. I would have liked some more features like free external backups, ad credits and such like the competitors but otherwise it is a good and honest hosting company to go with.
Submitted on February 17th, 2012 by Prashant - Make Money Online
Has Been With Arvixe For: Three Months or Less
Overall Rating: Support:
Uptime: Features:
Reliability: Value:
Prashant's Review of Arvixe:
I hosted my site for a little more than a couple of months. My experience with Arvixe had been average as there was only a single downtime and that too of around one minute so that didn't hamper me much. Downtime was never a problem, the problem for me was their support. I purchased their hosting just because of the live support feature they offered and that's where they disappointed me. Whenever I had an issue and tried to resolve it using their live chat feature. They escalated my problem to email support and that took more time than I expected. Yes, they offer hosting at a reasonable price but their support is not good. Those who are looking for hosting which do not want support and don't want to spend money should go with this host. Overall, my experience has just been average.
Web hosting reviews submitted by users are not the opinion of CastIronHosting.com but of the customer who submitted their review. We are not liable for anything resulting from customers sharing their experiences or opinions on our site. We reserve the right to moderate all review submissions to determine if they are appropriate for posting. Arvixe representatives may respond to user reviews by contacting us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Back To Top
×Close search
Search